• $3.99

Publisher Description

Every werewolf knows the meek won't inherit the earth.

Fen Young is a half-shifter whose inner beast is more mouse than wolf. Home is her castle, the only place she's ever felt safe.

Enter Hunter Green, an uber-alpha strong enough to stop traffic with a single look. He's handsome and enticing and seems like just the ticket to broaden Fen's horizons...until the uber-alpha brushes off his admirer and summarily rejects her from her home pack.

Now treading water in the no-man's land of outpack territory, Fen must confront a missing pack mate, a tantalizing stranger, and a serial killer targeting half-werewolves. Will she be able to shore up her waning power in time to save her friend...and half-breeds everywhere...before it's too late?

USA Today bestselling author Aimee Easterling's new urban fantasy novel is chock full of adventure, romance, and danger and is bound to leave readers craving more.

Sci-Fi & Fantasy
May 7
Wetknee Books
Aimee Easterling

Customer Reviews

Izzibear ,

Engaging Read (3.5⭐️)

I liked Fen and was curious about her since she was first introduced to me in the Wolf Rampant series. So I was happy to learn she had her own story.
This segment of Fen’s journey is an interesting one.
Fen starts off as a character that is unsure of herself and her abilities.
As her story progresses the reader gets little glimpses of how strong and intelligent Fen could be.
One of the things I liked about Fen was her courage. I liked how even though she may have been filled with fear she stepped up and fought for those she loves and herself.
I feel as Fen grows and comes more into her own that she might actually become quite an amazing kick butt character.
This part of her journey ends with Fen making some difficult choices and preparing to face emotions she’s been holding deep inside. Maybe she might even find some answers.
I look forward to finding out what the future has in store for Fen and seeing how her character develops.

More Books by Aimee Easterling

Other Books in This Series