• $4.99

Publisher Description

From USA Today bestselling author W Winters comes an emotionally captivating and thrilling, standalone, romantic suspense. 

At first, his words were harsh and his touch cold. 

I knew he was a dangerous man and he could destroy me if only he wanted to. 

That’s not what he wanted though.  It’s not what he needed. 

It’s not what I desired either. 

It’s so easy to get lost in the touch of a man who’s powerful and unattainable.  

A man who wants for nothing … except me. 

Soft touches and stolen glances made my blood heat and my heart beat in a way I never knew it could. 

Yes, it’s easy to fall into a haze of lust and desire. 

But there’s a reason his reputation is one of a heartless man. 

And I should have known better.

July 17
Willow Winters Publishing LLC
Willow Winters Publishing LLC

Customer Reviews

Sassy982011 ,

I need more!!

This continuation of Carter and Aria has left me wanting more. Their story was twisted!
You will want to read book 1 first and then you will be dying for book 3, book two is a cliffhanger but so worth reading and with the wait for book 3!
Carter and Aria are caught between a war between their families and in this book we learn secrets and more about Carter. Their sexy and twisted tale was really good.

lindsfresc ,

Great storyline but.....

I very much enjoyed the first book in the series, however I felt as though the story line is repetitive and slow moving. This would have been a great book if it was all condensed into one longer read... I love the characters but I felt their relationship was to stagnant, which in turn made the story a bit painful to get through. I found this truly unfortunate as I love a good series and felt like this would have been great if condensed..

giesmich ,

On the edge of your seat

I couldn’t wait to read this book after reading the first one. Aria and Carters love story is like no other story I have read. The banter, the anger, sadness and love is felt in every word written. The family’s war really starts to take a turn and then the ending leaves you wanting more and waiting for the next book.

More Books by W. Winters

Other Books in This Series