I Remember You I Remember You

I Remember You

A Ghost Story

    • 4.2 • 81 Ratings
    • $12.99
    • $12.99

Publisher Description

International superstar Yrsa Sigurdardottir has captivated the attention of readers around the world with her mystery series featuring attorney Thora Gudmundsdottir. Now, with I Remember You, Yrsa will stun readers once again with this out-of-this-world ghost story that will leave you shivering.

In an isolated village in the Icelandic Westfjords, three friends set to work renovating a rundown house. But soon, they realize they are not as alone as they thought. Something wants them to leave, and it's making its presence felt. Meanwhile, in a town across the fjord, a young doctor investigating the suicide of an elderly woman discovers that she was obsessed with his vanished son. When the two stories collide, the terrifying truth is uncovered.

In the vein of Stephen King and John Ajvide Lindqvist, this horrifying thriller, partly based on a true story, is the scariest novel yet from Yrsa Sigurdardottir, who has taken the international crime fiction world by storm.

I Remember You won the Icelandic Crime Fiction Award and also was nominated for The Glass Key Award.

GENRE
Mysteries & Thrillers
RELEASED
2014
March 25
LANGUAGE
EN
English
LENGTH
384
Pages
PUBLISHER
St. Martin's Publishing Group
SELLER
Macmillan
SIZE
1.8
MB

Customer Reviews

katisthebestest ,

Wow

After coming back from a trip to Iceland I read this book in one sitting. I could imagine myself there and all of the feelings it had. This book had me on the edge of my seat constantly. The mystery is so interesting and captivating I couldn’t get enough. I wonder if there will be a sequel?? I can’t understand the negative reviews? This is one of the best mystery/thriller books I’ve ever read. It felt sooo spooky. I loved it and cannot wait to read more of her books! I definitely recommend.

Artymusician ,

I Remember You

Outstanding!! It made me think how our daily actions are so important, and the guilt and sorrow can last for a lifetime. How ironic that a psychiatrist’s unethical behavior brought so much suffering — that he is supposed to alleviate and treat in patients! However, by admitting his lie, he found answers! Hope he stays away from that isolated place where angry ghosts linger!

susymux ,

I remember you

Boring and depressing. Don't waste your money

More Books Like This

Someone to Watch Over Me Someone to Watch Over Me
2015
The Viper The Viper
2012
The Silence of the Sea The Silence of the Sea
2016
Frozen Moment Frozen Moment
2011
The Ninth Grave The Ninth Grave
2017
Invisible Murder Invisible Murder
2012

More Books by Yrsa Sigurðardóttir

Ashes to Dust Ashes to Dust
2012
The Silence of the Sea The Silence of the Sea
2016
The Legacy The Legacy
2018
The Day Is Dark The Day Is Dark
2013
The Reckoning The Reckoning
2019
Someone to Watch Over Me Someone to Watch Over Me
2015

Customers Also Bought

The Girl Who Died The Girl Who Died
2021
Into Oblivion Into Oblivion
2016
Black Skies Black Skies
2013
The Draining Lake The Draining Lake
2009
The Darkness Knows The Darkness Knows
2021
Strange Shores Strange Shores
2014