• $12.99

Publisher Description

International superstar Yrsa Sigurdardottir has captivated the attention of readers around the world with her mystery series featuring attorney Thora Gudmundsdottir. Now, with I Remember You, Yrsa will stun readers once again with this out-of-this-world ghost story that will leave you shivering.

In an isolated village in the Icelandic Westfjords, three friends set to work renovating a rundown house. But soon, they realize they are not as alone as they thought. Something wants them to leave, and it's making its presence felt. Meanwhile, in a town across the fjord, a young doctor investigating the suicide of an elderly woman discovers that she was obsessed with his vanished son. When the two stories collide, the terrifying truth is uncovered.

In the vein of Stephen King and John Ajvide Lindqvist, this horrifying thriller, partly based on a true story, is the scariest novel yet from Yrsa Sigurdardottir, who has taken the international crime fiction world by storm.

I Remember You won the Icelandic Crime Fiction Award and also was nominated for The Glass Key Award.

GENRE
Mysteries & Thrillers
RELEASED
2014
March 25
LANGUAGE
EN
English
LENGTH
384
Pages
PUBLISHER
St. Martin's Publishing Group
SELLER
Macmillan
SIZE
1.8
MB

Customer Reviews

Artymusician ,

I Remember You

Outstanding!! It made me think how our daily actions are so important, and the guilt and sorrow can last for a lifetime. How ironic that a psychiatrist’s unethical behavior brought so much suffering — that he is supposed to alleviate and treat in patients! However, by admitting his lie, he found answers! Hope he stays away from that isolated place where angry ghosts linger!

susymux ,

I remember you

Boring and depressing. Don't waste your money

06460 ,

I Remember You

I have read the works of more than 50 mystery writers. This book was the worst, most depressing and least credible of all. Don't waste your time or money on a barely believable trip through the sewer.

More Books by Yrsa Sigurðardóttir