• $4.99

Publisher Description

"All of history is open to you now. You need only to choose which era you want to claim as your own."

I've got enough magic going on in my life. It's tough to integrate with society when you can summon ice in the heat of summer. But now I'm charging ahead toward a normal life: I'm going to college, and then I'll work at my father's corporation. My ice magic can take a back seat for a while.

Unfortunately, fate had other plans when it led me to a fairy, a gorge—and a demonic relic rumored to harbor the power over time itself. Great.

Using this thing might go against my beliefs, but I have to protect it, if nothing else. And maybe along the way I'll get brave enough to admit my feelings for Hans, my most trusted mentor. No problem that he's a Teuton priest, my father's accountant, and utterly uninterested in romance. What could go wrong?

*If you like dark paranormal fantasies with secret societies, forbidden love, time travel, and tough choices, this is for you. ARCANE GATEWAY is full length (110K words), is book one of six in His Name Was Augustin series, and ends on a cliffhanger.

**Reader Discretion: This book is recommended for 18+ due to rape, profanity, and mature themes.

Sci-Fi & Fantasy
March 10
C.L. Carhart
Draft2Digital, LLC

Customer Reviews

Robbie C Williams ,

Charming read

We have a young lady who discovers that she has unique abilities and is now trying to figure out how to not only use her newly discovered powers and how to still fit in with normal society. She makes friends along the way and she comes across a secret item of her people with a dark power, the power to travel back in time. Now she has to work out what to do with this power and whether or not she should use it.

noREDbox ,

The kind of reading material I love to line my bookshelves with.

I highly recommend if you like character development, high quality writing, a good {captivating, interesting} story, and NOT reading cliche after cliche.

I’m looking forward to reading {LOTS MORE} of her work!

More Books by C.L. Carhart

Other Books in This Series