• $9.99

Publisher Description

Don’t miss the latest book from the author of EragonThe Fork, the Witch, and the Worm: Tales from Alagaësia! 

Perfect for fans of Lord of the Rings, the New York Times bestselling Inheritance Cycle about the dragon rider Eragon has sold over 35 million copies and is an international fantasy sensation.

Not so very long ago, Eragon—Shadeslayer, Dragon Rider—was nothing more than a poor farm boy, and his dragon, Saphira, only a blue stone in the forest. Now the fate of an entire civilization rests on their shoulders.

Long months of training and battle have brought victories and hope, but they have also brought heartbreaking loss. And still, the real battle lies ahead: they must confront Galbatorix. When they do, they will have to be strong enough to defeat him. And if they cannot, no one can. There will be no second chances.

The Rider and his dragon have come further than anyone dared to hope. But can they topple the evil king and restore justice to Alagaësia? And if so, at what cost?

This is the much-anticipated, astonishing conclusion to the worldwide bestselling Inheritance cycle.

Young Adult
November 8
Random House Children's Books
Penguin Random House LLC

Customer Reviews

Lisa Lawley ,


Isn't it funny how this book is on pre-order and it already has a 5 star rating before people have read it? :)

Alice778 ,

Rock of kothian time lol

Oh my god i just told my girlfrend about this! We are soooo siked for the next and last book in the best book series ever!!!!! All hail eragon shadeslayer!!

Randomlover ,

About time!!!!!

I remember buying eragon out of a scholastic book catalog from my school in middle school...I wasn't too excited just looked nice and figured it'd add to my library. Made it a few pages and fell in love. When eldest and brisinger came out I had them on pre order. My fav series by far. And this one is already on my pre order list. Cannot wait

More Books by Christopher Paolini

Other Books in This Series