Publisher Description

Book One of The Destroyer Trilogy

For Libby Sparks, turning sixteen means only one thing…death. Guardian rule demands she attend the ritualistic Inquest that will unveil her talents and secure her place in society. But that isn’t all that will be revealed in Libby’s case.

The more talents you have the better, at least to some degree. Four or five talents will guarantee you a life of luxury, but seven…that is the mark of the Destroyer. Libby knows her Inquest will reveal her to be the Guardians’ greatest enemy. Their law requires her death before her eighteenth birthday. If she lives, prophecy foretells that the world will fall into chaos and destruction.

Once her destiny is revealed, Libby is abandoned when her mother throws her out, her boyfriend tries to kill her, and her best friend shuts her out. Only Milo, a slightly grungy outcast, seems willing to be her friend—but Libby soon realizes he has secrets of his own. His secrets may very well have everything to do with her own destiny.

In order to make it to her eighteenth birthday, Libby must bury her talents and convince the world she is harmless. Her plan only lasts until Milo is put in danger and Libby is forced to choose. Abandon her friend to save her own life, or embrace her destiny and truly become the Destroyer.

Young Adult
October 22
DelSheree Gladden
Smashwords, Inc.

Customer Reviews

Szmeyette ,


I loved this book! It was well written and I loved the characters! It was easy to get sucked into Libby's world of constant chaos and confusion and I honestly could not put this book down! I will definitely purchase the rest of the series Bc I have to know what happens! I highly recommend this book!

Katykat888 ,


I loved every minute of this book! It was difficult to put down, I couldn't wait to find out what would happen next. The characters are very relatable and the main character deals with very real issues regarding betrayal, abandonment, love and trust. This is the first book in the series and I can't wait to find out where this story will lead in the next two books.

More Books by DelSheree Gladden