Into the Flames Into the Flames
#4 - Firehouse Fourteen

Into the Flames

    • 4.6 • 15 Ratings
    • $4.99
    • $4.99

Publisher Description

USA Today Bestselling Author Lisa B. Kamps makes sparks fly with a series about hot and heroic firefighters who put more than their lives on the line...

He may have just met his match...

Firefighter Dale Gannon is done. He's done with women, done with people, just done. Desperately trying to move on and let go of his guilt, Dale wants nothing more than to steer clear of all the crazy that plagues his world. He just craves a little time to process all that's happened in the past six months. But when he meets the feisty, free-spirited woman who moves in next door, she opens up a whole new world of crazy. 

Melanie Reeves sees the world differently than most. Giving color, vibrance, and life to each moment, she displays it all on a canvas for everyone to view--and judge. But her obnoxious neighbor changes her perspective on everything. When she discovers the guilt that's destroying Dale, Melanie refuses to allow him to be engulfed in his own remorse. 

Now, it's up to her to pull him out of the flames of despair. But can a sassy artist rescue a courageous fireman without getting burned herself? 

September 5
BimHaven Press
Draft2Digital, LLC

Customer Reviews

bh313@hotmail ,

Loved it

LOVED this story!! How have I not come across this author before?? Her writing is excellent, the story is fun and sexy, I these characters made me laugh, cheer, and cry. I will be going back and reading more from this author!

Dale Gannon is a very sexy firefighter who has decided being single is the way to go. Women just bring too much crazy to his life. Then he meets his imp of a neighbor, Melanie Reeves (aka Smurfette) and his world will never be the same. He doesn't understand the draw to her. She's sassy, artistic, and carefree. So not his type but he is inexplicably drawn to her. These two have baggage and insecurities but if they can learn to trust each other they might be able to have it all.

A book I highly recommend.

susu707 ,

Art, Emotions, and Love

Wow! What an emotion packed story! This is the fourth book in the Firehouse Fourteen series. While this book is part of a series, it can be read as a standalone and the story itself does not end in a cliffhanger. Though for this book it really helps if you have read On Thin Ice (Baltimore Banners #8) as it contains some backstory about Dale and what he's been dealing with regarding his sisters. Hot and steamy sex so definitely a book for 18+.

The book blurb adequately describes the storyline so I'm not going to repeat that all of that info here. The author did a fantastic job of giving depth, thoughts, emotions, and struggles to these characters. You can tell that the author is a former firefighter by how well she knows the workings at the firehouse as well as what they are experiencing on the job. She also was fantastic at describing Melanie's paintings. She made them come to life in my mind. I can't wait to read future books in this series! I highly recommend that you read this book and the entire Firehouse Fourteen series!

I received a free copy of this book in exchange for an honest review but would have purchased it anyway if I had not.

More Books Like This

Chase Me Chase Me
The Rescuer: WOLF The Rescuer: WOLF
Get a Life, Chloe Brown Get a Life, Chloe Brown
Playing For Love Playing For Love
Branded Branded
The Virgin's Night Out The Virgin's Night Out

More Books by Lisa B. Kamps

The Protector: MAC The Protector: MAC
Once Burned Once Burned
Crossing The Line Crossing The Line
Playing the Game Playing the Game
Playing it Safe Playing it Safe
Break Away Break Away

Customers Also Bought

False Start False Start
Home Ice Advantage Home Ice Advantage
Ice Cowboy (A Summer Single Dad Hockey Romance Novel) Ice Cowboy (A Summer Single Dad Hockey Romance Novel)
Lucky Save Lucky Save
Island Ice (A Desert Island Stranded Athlete Romance Book) Island Ice (A Desert Island Stranded Athlete Romance Book)
Holiday Hat Trick Holiday Hat Trick

Other Books in This Series

Second Alarm Second Alarm
Once Burned Once Burned
Playing With Fire Playing With Fire
Breaking Protocol Breaking Protocol