#1 - Island of Fog

Island of Fog

    • 4.5 • 123 Ratings
    • $2.99
    • $2.99

Publisher Description

Mythical creatures, shapeshifters, and magic - a fantasy series for preteens, tweens, and adults!

A hidden island shrouded in fog. That unseen place Out There on the mainland where something terrible happened years ago. Only a handful of people left in the world...

Or so the children are told.

When Hal and Robbie make an astonishing discovery in the woods, they realize the adults of the small community have a dark secret. And the arrival of a mysterious woman at school proves it. Who is she? Where on earth did she come from? The classmates are more determined than ever to find out what their parents are hiding.

But their lives are turned upside down when a girl in class reveals a secret. According to her, the children are slowly changing into monsters of myth and legend! Are they freaks of nature, or subjects of a sinister experiment?

"I recommend these books. Read them with your children." - New York Times bestselling fantasy author Piers Anthony

"A fantastic book to share with kids!" - Lolly

"Very well written. Reminds me very much of C.S. Lewis Narnia series. Great reading for kids and adults." - Kindle Customer

"A cross between The Island of Dr. Morreau and the Twilight Zone... ending up in a new and wonderful land." - Maverick

"If City of Ember met Lost." - Amazon Customer

"This book is great for fans of Harry Potter or Percy Jackson." - Ohana

"One of the best books I've ever read" - Holly

Collect all the books in the ISLAND OF FOG series:
Island of FogLabyrinth of FireMountain of WhispersLake of SpiritsRoads of MadnessChamber of GhostsValley of MonstersPrison of DespairCastle of SpellsForest of SoulsSea of LegendsTower of TimePortal of ChaosGolem of GloomTemple of OrcsBox of Fables
And don't miss the ISLAND OF FOG CHRONICLES and ISLAND OF FOG LEGACIES. Plenty to sink your teeth into!

------------

More praise for this book:

"We are proud to announce that Island of Fog by Keith robinson is a B.R.A.G. Medallion Honoree. This tells you that this book is well worth your time and money! - indieBRAG

"A Fun Tale for Junior High Schooler. I just finished Percy Jackson before moving on the Island of Fog and I have to say, I enjoyed this book much more. Both are aimed at Junior High aged kids but Island of Fog hangs together far better as a story. If you like the Harry Potter books and the Percy Jackson books, then you'll definitely want to check out Island of Fog." - Dianna Richards

"This book was by far one of the best books I've ever read. The story was amazing , and the writing was great. I loved this book!" - Branda Rose Lee

GENRE
Kids
RELEASED
2009
April 24
LANGUAGE
EN
English
LENGTH
399
Pages
PUBLISHER
Unearthly Tales
SELLER
Draft2Digital, LLC
SIZE
524.3
KB

Customer Reviews

puppies loves people ,

This was a good book but it was a little strange

I liked it was about dragons and creatures. But if ur not a fan of fantasy I would not recommend. I did not like how some parts were intriguing well others parts not.

An Absent-Minded Dragon ,

🙀🙀

Fresh idea, and for once, 0 similarity to any other book I have read. I am simply surprised that there are so many! Shame that nobody knows there are more. 0 reviews for labrynth of fire. They're making more as we speak! If I had to be one of the girls I'd be Abi or Lauren. Of boys if I had to shapeshift into one of their forms I'd pick Hal.Dragon!!!😎 Simone should have told the parents to tell them earlier. And I like the name Elswhere. Ciao!

Corieclem ,

Island of Fog

Great story. Loved the characters. A real page turner. Can't wait to read the next book.

More Books Like This

2018
2006
2016
2005
2019
2022

More Books by Keith Robinson

2014
2016
2009
2011
2012
2013

Customers Also Bought

2020
2016
2020
2021
2014
2022

Other Books in This Series

2009
2010
2011
2012
2013
2013