Island of Fog Island of Fog
#1 - Island of Fog

Island of Fog

    • 4.5 • 123 Ratings
    • $2.99
    • $2.99

Publisher Description

Mythical creatures, shapeshifters, and magic - a fantasy series for preteens, tweens, and adults!

A hidden island shrouded in fog. That unseen place Out There on the mainland where something terrible happened years ago. Only a handful of people left in the world...

Or so the children are told.

When Hal and Robbie make an astonishing discovery in the woods, they realize the adults of the small community have a dark secret. And the arrival of a mysterious woman at school proves it. Who is she? Where on earth did she come from? The classmates are more determined than ever to find out what their parents are hiding.

But their lives are turned upside down when a girl in class reveals a secret. According to her, the children are slowly changing into monsters of myth and legend! Are they freaks of nature, or subjects of a sinister experiment?

"I recommend these books. Read them with your children." - New York Times bestselling fantasy author Piers Anthony

"A fantastic book to share with kids!" - Lolly

"Very well written. Reminds me very much of C.S. Lewis Narnia series. Great reading for kids and adults." - Kindle Customer

"A cross between The Island of Dr. Morreau and the Twilight Zone... ending up in a new and wonderful land." - Maverick

"If City of Ember met Lost." - Amazon Customer

"This book is great for fans of Harry Potter or Percy Jackson." - Ohana

"One of the best books I've ever read" - Holly

Collect all the books in the ISLAND OF FOG series:
Island of FogLabyrinth of FireMountain of WhispersLake of SpiritsRoads of MadnessChamber of GhostsValley of MonstersPrison of DespairCastle of SpellsForest of SoulsSea of LegendsTower of TimePortal of ChaosGolem of GloomTemple of OrcsBox of Fables
And don't miss the ISLAND OF FOG CHRONICLES and ISLAND OF FOG LEGACIES. Plenty to sink your teeth into!

------------

More praise for this book:

"We are proud to announce that Island of Fog by Keith robinson is a B.R.A.G. Medallion Honoree. This tells you that this book is well worth your time and money! - indieBRAG

"A Fun Tale for Junior High Schooler. I just finished Percy Jackson before moving on the Island of Fog and I have to say, I enjoyed this book much more. Both are aimed at Junior High aged kids but Island of Fog hangs together far better as a story. If you like the Harry Potter books and the Percy Jackson books, then you'll definitely want to check out Island of Fog." - Dianna Richards

"This book was by far one of the best books I've ever read. The story was amazing , and the writing was great. I loved this book!" - Branda Rose Lee

GENRE
Kids
RELEASED
2009
April 24
LANGUAGE
EN
English
LENGTH
399
Pages
PUBLISHER
Unearthly Tales
SELLER
Draft2Digital, LLC
SIZE
524.3
KB

Customer Reviews

puppies loves people ,

This was a good book but it was a little strange

I liked it was about dragons and creatures. But if ur not a fan of fantasy I would not recommend. I did not like how some parts were intriguing well others parts not.

An Absent-Minded Dragon ,

🙀🙀

Fresh idea, and for once, 0 similarity to any other book I have read. I am simply surprised that there are so many! Shame that nobody knows there are more. 0 reviews for labrynth of fire. They're making more as we speak! If I had to be one of the girls I'd be Abi or Lauren. Of boys if I had to shapeshift into one of their forms I'd pick Hal.Dragon!!!😎 Simone should have told the parents to tell them earlier. And I like the name Elswhere. Ciao!

Corieclem ,

Island of Fog

Great story. Loved the characters. A real page turner. Can't wait to read the next book.

More Books Like This

The Winter War The Winter War
2018
Swashbuckling Fantasy Swashbuckling Fantasy
2006
Under Wildwood Under Wildwood
2012
The Mission Hurricane (The 39 Clues: Doublecross, Book 3) The Mission Hurricane (The 39 Clues: Doublecross, Book 3)
2016
Full-Blooded Fantasy Full-Blooded Fantasy
2005
The Hippo at the End of the Hall The Hippo at the End of the Hall
2019

More Books by Keith Robinson

Sleep Writer Sleep Writer
2014
Unicorn Rescue Unicorn Rescue
2016
Labyrinth of Fire Labyrinth of Fire
2009
Mountain of Whispers Mountain of Whispers
2010
Valley of Monsters Valley of Monsters
2013
Lake of Spirits Lake of Spirits
2011

Customers Also Bought

Spirit of the Fallen Spirit of the Fallen
2020
Pemberley: Mr. Darcy's Dragon Pemberley: Mr. Darcy's Dragon
2016
Jaeth's Eye Jaeth's Eye
2021
Waterspell Book 1: The Warlock Waterspell Book 1: The Warlock
2011
Bright Star Bright Star
2020
The Altar of My Fate The Altar of My Fate
2022

Other Books in This Series

Labyrinth of Fire Labyrinth of Fire
2009
Mountain of Whispers Mountain of Whispers
2010
Lake of Spirits Lake of Spirits
2011
Roads of Madness Roads of Madness
2012
Chamber of Ghosts Chamber of Ghosts
2013
Valley of Monsters Valley of Monsters
2013