Island Romance Island Romance

Island Romance

    • $7.99
    • $7.99

Publisher Description

Let yourself be whisked away to sun-spangled Tenerife. Includes all three books in the gorgeously uplifting Island Romance series; Sunrise on the Coast, Holiday in the Hills and Sunset on the Square.

Sunrise on the Coast: Struggling to come to terms with the loss of her mother, Sophie needs to get away from it all. On a much-needed break to Tenerife, she stumbles across a Help Wanted sign for local pensioner, Hugo, and on a leap of faith she accepts the job. Hugo’s beautiful villa is under threat and, to complicate matters, his brooding (but handsome) nephew, Alex, has shown up full of suspicion towards Sophie. Her hands full dealing with difficult men and a clearly unreciprocated attraction towards Alex, Sophie needs to make a decision. Does her future lie in Tenerife or is her holiday officially over?

Holiday in the Hills: Ivy is suffering from writer’s block after a disastrous affair with her (now ex) publisher. Her agent suggests an extended holiday to get her writing career back on track – 6 months in a stunning villa on the gorgeous island of Tenerife. No WiFi, no TV, no distractions. Except for the very attractive, very lovely Sebastián who comes by every day to clean the pool. Soon Ivy’s on a roll with her new novel and her relationship with Sebastián is growing into something more, despite the secrets he’s keeping. But her ex isn’t done with her – professionally or personally. And with Sebastián not telling Ivy the whole truth, maybe a return to London is best…

Sunset on the Square: In her late 50s and having lived in Tenerife for over 15 years, there’s not much on the island that can surprise widowed Elspeth. Until her hotelier friend asks her to put up a guest after they’ve overbooked – and handsome Charles is suddenly staying in very close quarters. Devastated by the death of her husband four years ago, Elspeth isn’t open to new romance, yet something about Charles pulls her in. With Charles’ holiday drawing to a close, Elspeth needs to decide what she really wants – and how to get it.

The perfect holiday romance series for fans of Holly Martin, Sue Moorcroft and Mandy Baggot.

Praise for Lilac Mills

‘I really am loving this Island Romance series from Lilac Mills. It’s gentle, it’s touching and it’s simply lovely romance, with a wonderful setting that I thoroughly enjoyed.’ ⭐⭐⭐⭐⭐ Reader review

‘I’ve read all of the books in the Island Romance series. I read before going to sleep but they kept me awake reading much later than intended.’⭐⭐⭐⭐⭐ Reader review

I love the warmth and joy Lilac brings to her books. She’s a fantastic author who I always find a pleasure to read. This is the perfect escapism read – you can feel the sunshine on your face. Highly recommended.’ ⭐⭐⭐⭐⭐ Reader review

‘Lilac Mills makes Tenerife sound very appealing and these books are great escapism. I found them very easy to read – the writing flows smoothly. Lovely, easygoing and feel-good, perfect and uncomplicated for relaxing with.’ ⭐⭐⭐⭐⭐ Reader review

GENRE
Romance
RELEASED
2022
June 23
LANGUAGE
EN
English
LENGTH
994
Pages
PUBLISHER
Canelo
SELLER
Canelo Digital Publishing Limited
SIZE
2.6
MB

More Books Like This

Sunrise on the Coast Sunrise on the Coast
2020
Holiday in the Hills Holiday in the Hills
2020
Sunset on the Square Sunset on the Square
2021
Roses for Christmas & Proposal at the Winter Ball Roses for Christmas & Proposal at the Winter Ball
2017
A Soldier's Return & The Daddy Makeover A Soldier's Return & The Daddy Makeover
2019
The Billionaire's Heart The Billionaire's Heart
2015

More Books by Lilac Mills

The Tanglewood Tea Shop The Tanglewood Tea Shop
2019
A Very Lucky Christmas A Very Lucky Christmas
2018
Waste Not, Want Not in Applewell Waste Not, Want Not in Applewell
2021
The Tanglewood Flower Shop The Tanglewood Flower Shop
2019
Sunrise on the Coast Sunrise on the Coast
2020
The Tanglewood Wedding Shop The Tanglewood Wedding Shop
2020

Customers Also Bought

One Last Summer at Seabreeze Farm One Last Summer at Seabreeze Farm
2023
The Time of My Life The Time of My Life
2021
Kitty's Countryside Dream Kitty's Countryside Dream
2016
The Spring of Second Chances The Spring of Second Chances
2021
Happy Ever After for the Cornish Midwife Happy Ever After for the Cornish Midwife
2023
A Home at Honeysuckle Farm A Home at Honeysuckle Farm
2018