Just Breathe Just Breathe

Just Breathe

    • 4.5 • 11 Ratings
    • $10.99
    • $10.99

Publisher Description

From the critically acclaimed author of Say What You Will and A Step Toward Falling comes a deeply emotional new novel, perfect for fans of Five Feet Apart and The Fault in Our Stars.

David Scheinman is the popular president of his senior class, battling cystic fibrosis.

Jamie Turner is a quiet sophomore, struggling with depression.

The pair soon realizes that they’re able to be more themselves with each other than they can be with anyone else, and their unlikely friendship starts to turn into something so much more.

But neither Jamie nor David can bring themselves to reveal the secrets that weigh most heavily on their hearts—and their time for honesty may be running out.

GENRE
Young Adult
RELEASED
2020
January 7
LANGUAGE
EN
English
LENGTH
368
Pages
PUBLISHER
HarperTeen
SELLER
HARPERCOLLINS PUBLISHERS
SIZE
1.6
MB
AUDIENCE
Ninth Grade

Customer Reviews

TessElizabeth99 ,

Wonderfully Poignant

I love this book because the characters are so relatable. Like all of Cammie McGovern’s characters, they drew me in and I cared so much about their fates that I read the book in two sittings. Both David and Jamie live in between life and death for two different reasons, and the old movie metaphors are perfect. Dance is also a fitting symbol of their connection to one another as well as their precarious relationship to the world. As an adult reader, I appreciate this book because it speaks to me on a much more rich, complex level than I would normally anticipate from a YA novel. Read Just Breathe; you’ll be glad you did.

More Books Like This

What to Say Next What to Say Next
2017
Picture Us In The Light Picture Us In The Light
2018
Angel's Choice Angel's Choice
2009
Starfish Starfish
2017
Dear Evan Hansen Dear Evan Hansen
2018
Instructions for a Secondhand Heart Instructions for a Secondhand Heart
2017

More Books by Cammie McGovern

Say What You Will Say What You Will
2014
Neighborhood Watch Neighborhood Watch
2010
A Step Toward Falling A Step Toward Falling
2015
Chester and Gus Chester and Gus
2017
Eye Contact Eye Contact
2006
Just My Luck Just My Luck
2016

Customers Also Bought

Making a Play Making a Play
2019
Swear on This Life Swear on This Life
2016
If He Had Been with Me If He Had Been with Me
2013
Maybe Someday Maybe Someday
2014
It Starts with Us It Starts with Us
2022
It Ends with Us It Ends with Us
2016