Last One Alive Last One Alive

Last One Alive

A Thriller

    • 3.8 • 4 Ratings
    • $9.99
    • $9.99

Publisher Description

A team of researchers exploring the myth of a witch find their numbers mysteriously dwindling in this irresistible psychological thriller for fans of Ruth Ware, Shari Lapena, and Lucy Foley.

Bestselling debut novelist Penelope Berkowitz is desperate for inspiration for a second book. With the help of her new boyfriend, she embarks on a research trip with a Clue-like team of professionals, ex-lovers, and estranged family members to investigate the myth of a witch on Stone Point, a remote coastal outcropping in the Pacific Northwest.

For over a century, the cabin on the point stood vacant after the violent death of the original owner and the disappearance of his wife—until a young couple decided to turn it into an eco-lodge. Shortly after starting renovations, however, they suddenly ceased all contact with others and were never heard from again.

Given the area’s mysterious history, Penelope is certain there’s a story to be found in the isolated region. But soon after arriving on the point’s wind-whipped shores, things begin to go awry for the team. Storms blow in. Tempers flare. The satellite phones stop working and no boats are due for days. Then people begin to disappear. When bodies turn up, it’s up to Penelope and the remaining members of the team to solve the mystery of the Stone Witch before the killer is the only one left alive.

GENRE
Mysteries & Thrillers
RELEASED
2022
May 10
LANGUAGE
EN
English
LENGTH
352
Pages
PUBLISHER
Simon & Schuster
SELLER
Simon & Schuster Digital Sales LLC
SIZE
14.5
MB

More Books Like This

Peril on the Page Peril on the Page
2022
Death in Provence Death in Provence
2019
Red Stefan Red Stefan
2016
WALKING INTO MURDER: Book One of the Laura Morland Mystery series WALKING INTO MURDER: Book One of the Laura Morland Mystery series
2012
The Glass Room The Glass Room
2018
The Lost Child The Lost Child
2015

More Books by Amber Cowie

Customers Also Bought

The Darkness in the Light The Darkness in the Light
2022
Watch Out for Her Watch Out for Her
2022
To Track a Traitor To Track a Traitor
2023
An Unthinkable Thing An Unthinkable Thing
2022
The Woman at Number 19 The Woman at Number 19
2023
The Family at No. 12 The Family at No. 12
2022