#1 - A C.o.P. on the Scene Mystery

Lethal Assumptions

    • 4.7 • 3 Ratings
    • $2.99
    • $2.99

Publisher Description

There's a new female cop on the scene!

Judith Anderson's no-nonsense attitude and confidence served her well in her climb to homicide lieutenant in the Baltimore County PD, but that confidence is shaken when she finds herself one step behind a serial killer—just eight days into her new job as Chief of Police in a small Florida city.

The first victim, a female college student, may be a case of wrong place, wrong time. But the bodies keep coming, with a mishmash of MOs, and the murders may be linked to various cases in nearby Jacksonville.

While Judith assumed the CoP job would be challenging, she's finding it harder than she imagined to establish her authority without alienating and be more hands-on without micro-managing. Plus, evidence is stacking up that there's a leak in her department.

Who can she trust? If she makes the wrong assumption, the wrong decision, it may be her last. In a race to save lives, she'll draw on every talent and instinct that made her a star in Baltimore. But will that be enough this time?

Fans of JA Jance's Sheriff Joanna Brady and JD Robb's Eve Dallas will love this new female cop on the scene!

GENRE
Mysteries & Thrillers
RELEASED
2021
December 13
LANGUAGE
EN
English
LENGTH
346
Pages
PUBLISHER
Misterio press LLC
SELLER
Draft2Digital, LLC
SIZE
2
MB

More Books Like This

2021
2018
2018
2019
2011
2019

More Books by Kassandra Lamb

2011
2016
2012
2012
2013
2012

Customers Also Bought

2021
2022
2014
2023
2023
2018

Other Books in This Series

2022
2023