• $9.99

Publisher Description



A blood-red sunrise
Just after 7 AM DI Helen Grace stumbles on a dead woman lying in a country road. She has been brutally shot for no apparent reason.

Two hours later
At gunpoint a shopkeeper is forced to close up by two assailants. Before the police can get inside a single gunshot rings out.

A rampage of revenge?
Over one long day the town of Southampton is terrorized by two young killers who appear to be killing at random.

For DI Helen Grace, it's a race against time. Uncover why they're doing this and who's next or always be a step behind - until the sun sets on this bloody killing spree.


'Helen Grace is one of the greatest heroes to come along in years' JEFFERY DEAVER

'The new Jo Nesbo' JUDY FINNIGAN

'Chills to the bone' Daily Mail

'Fast paced and nailbitingly tense ... gripping' SUN

'Chilling stuff' Fabulist

'A chilling read' My Weekly

'A grisly, gripping thriller' Sunday Mirror

'Gruesomely realistic, intriguing and relentless. Arlidge's fledgling army of fans is about to grow' Sunday Sport

'Eeny Meeny debuts one of the best new series detectives, Helen Grace. Determined, tough and damaged, she must unravel a terrifying riddle of a killer kidnapping victims in pairs. Mesmerizing!' Lisa Gardner

'Expertly pulled off. It has a devious premise. DI Helen Grace is fiendishly awesome. It's scary as all hell. And it has a full cast of realistically drawn, interesting characters that make the thing read like a bullet' Will Lavender

Mysteries & Thrillers
May 18
Penguin Books Ltd
Penguin Books Limited

Customer Reviews

Kris Anderson, The Avid Reader ,

Seventh book in D.I. Helen Grace series!

Love Me Not by M.J. Arlidge is the seventh book in the D.I. Helen Grace series. Helen Grace is happy to be out of jail and back at work. Grace is out driving on her new Kawasaki Ninja when a black car almost hits her. Grace then sees a woman lying in the middle of the road. The woman dies in Grace’s arms. She quickly gathers her team to start working on the case. A short time later a pharmacist is robbed and shot in his store, but this time the killers left a witness. Grace is quickly on their trail, but they manage to stay one step ahead. Are these random victims or were they specifically chosen? Grace and her team need to locate the perpetrators before they kill again. Emilia Garanita has returned to Southampton, but she is not happy with her position at the paper. This murder spree could get her back on top if she can get ahead of the other reporters. But Emilia gets too close and finds herself with an exclusive story if she can live long enough to tell it. What is the killer’s agenda? Grace will do whatever it takes to catch these perpetrators and end the madness. But what if the only way to stop the killer is for Grace to lose her life?

Love Me Not is a fast-pace suspense novel. Love Me Not takes place over a twenty-four-hour period. I thought Love Me Not was riveting. The book is well-written as are all M.J. Arlidge’s novels. I liked the short chapters and how they were labeled with the time. It makes the story feel real and that it is playing out as you read it. The D.I. Helen Grace series needs to be read in order. Otherwise, you will not understand Helen, her team dynamics, or her history (and you will be utterly lost). It was great to catch up with Helen and see how she is faring after her stint in Holloway Prison. It was also great to connect with Charlie, D.S. Sanderson, and even Emilia. I give Love Me Not 5 out of 5 stars. There is mild foul language (very little) and extreme violence in Love Me Not. Love Me Not is one book that you will not put down until you have devoured the last page! The only problem with finishing Love Me Not is the wait until the next D.I. Helen Grace novel is published.

More Books by M. J. Arlidge

Other Books in This Series