• $12.99

Publisher Description

***AN INSTANT NEW YORK TIMES AND USA TODAY BESTSELLER***

Fans of Gone Girl and The Girl on the Train will thrill at “the perfect page-turner to start your summer” (People, Book of the Week): Luckiest Girl Alive—described by Reese Witherspoon as “one of those reads you just can’t put down!”

Loved Gone Girl? We promise [Luckiest Girl Alive is] just as addictive.”
Good Housekeeping


“Jessica Knoll introduces you to your new best frenemy, and you’re going to love it. . . .Destined to become one of the summer’s most gripping reads.”
—Bustle.com


“With the cunning and verve of Gillian Flynn but an intensity all its own, Luckiest Girl Alive is a debut you won’t want to miss.”
—Megan Abbott, author of Dare Me and The Fever


Luckiest Girl Alive is Gone Girl meets Cosmo meets Sex and the City. . . . Knoll hits it out of the park.”
Fort Worth Star-Telegram


HER PERFECT LIFE IS A PERFECT LIE.

As a teenager at the prestigious Bradley School, Ani FaNelli endured a shocking, public humiliation that left her desperate to reinvent herself. Now, with a glamorous job, expensive wardrobe, and handsome blue blood fiancé, she’s this close to living the perfect life she’s worked so hard to achieve.

But Ani has a secret.

There’s something else buried in her past that still haunts her, something private and painful that threatens to bubble to the surface and destroy everything.

With a singular voice and twists you won’t see coming, Luckiest Girl Alive explores the unbearable pressure that so many women feel to “have it all” and introduces a heroine whose sharp edges and cutthroat ambition have been protecting a scandalous truth, and a heart that's bigger than it first appears.

The question remains: will breaking her silence destroy all that she has worked for—or, will it at long last, set Ani free?

GENRE
Mysteries & Thrillers
RELEASED
2015
May 12
LANGUAGE
EN
English
LENGTH
352
Pages
PUBLISHER
Simon & Schuster
SELLER
SIMON AND SCHUSTER DIGITAL SALES INC
SIZE
5.4
MB

Customer Reviews

AyamiHiroshige ,

Excellent details

This was a very well-written book. You can feel the conflict of Ani. You can see how she is struggling with her 14-year old self, and the woman she is today. I really enjoyed reading this book, but the ending was slightly anticlimactic for me. For as detailed as everything else in the book was, the ending fell a little flat - like being dropped off a cliff. I would highly consider reading more from this author. I enjoyed her style!

BPF72 ,

Okay

The last few chapters were predictable and seemed kind of pointless. I did not find myself rooting for the main character (in fact, none of the characters were all that likeable) and felt like the it was over the top vulgar. Overall it kept my interest - but was nothing like Gone Girl or Girl on a Train as the description advertised.

Dale18wed ,

Nothing great....

Expected much more... Started off great... Got very boring and went nowhere. This is no Gone Girl. Don't believe the hype.

More Books by Jessica Knoll