Lucky Break Lucky Break
Book 10.5 - Chicagoland Vampires

Lucky Break

    • 4.5 • 63 Ratings
    • $1.99
    • $1.99

Publisher Description

In this thrilling new novella from the New York Times bestselling author of Blood Games, vampire Merit bites off more than she bargained for when a romantic trip to a secluded Colorado town turns deadly.
Merit and Ethan are in desperate need of some alone time, far from the worries of Cadogan House, but trouble tends to follow wherever they go.  Their attempt at a romantic getaway is quickly interrupted when one of Ethan’s vampire friends shows up at their door—covered in blood and accused of killing her shifter husband.
Merit and her Master soon discover their vacation spot is far less idyllic than it appears. A centuries old quarrel between local vampires and shifters has made the town a perpetual supernatural battle zone, and this fresh blood has stirred the already volatile pot. Now, Merit and Ethan must put their passion on pause to figure out who’s really responsible for the murder before all hell breaks loose…
Includes an exclusive preview of the next Chicagoland Vampires novel, Dark Debt
Praise for the series
“Wonderful entertainment.”--#1 New York Times bestselling author Charlaine Harris
“Will appeal to fans of Charlaine Harris’s Sookie Stackhouse and Laurell K. Hamilton’s Anita Blake.”—Library Journal
“A wonderfully compelling reluctant vampire heroine.”—USA Today bestselling author Julie Kenner

Chloe Neill was born and raised in the South, but now makes her home in the Midwest. She is the author of the New York Times bestselling Chicagoland Vampires series, including Dark Debt, Blood Games, and Wild Things. When not transcribing Merit’s adventures, she bakes, works, and scours the Internet for good recipes and great graphic design. Chloe also maintains her sanity by spending time with her boys—her photographer husband and their dogs, Baxter and Scout.

GENRE
Sci-Fi & Fantasy
RELEASED
2015
February 17
LANGUAGE
EN
English
LENGTH
110
Pages
PUBLISHER
Penguin Publishing Group
SELLER
PENGUIN GROUP USA, INC.
SIZE
858.4
KB

More Books Like This

Fire Touched Fire Touched
2016
Blood Heat Blood Heat
2010
Otherworld Nights Otherworld Nights
2014
Kitty's Big Trouble Kitty's Big Trouble
2011
Blood Sacrifice Blood Sacrifice
2011
Kitty Rocks the House Kitty Rocks the House
2013

More Books by Chloe Neill

Some Girls Bite Some Girls Bite
2009
Friday Night Bites Friday Night Bites
2009
Twice Bitten Twice Bitten
2010
Hard Bitten Hard Bitten
2011
Drink Deep Drink Deep
2011
Biting Cold Biting Cold
2012

Customers Also Bought

Red-Headed Stepchild Red-Headed Stepchild
2009
The Mage in Black The Mage in Black
2010
Green-Eyed Demon Green-Eyed Demon
2011
Blue-Blooded Vamp Blue-Blooded Vamp
2012
Magic in the Shadows Magic in the Shadows
2009
Silver-Tongued Devil Silver-Tongued Devil
2012

Other Books in This Series

Dark Debt Dark Debt
2015
Midnight Marked Midnight Marked
2016
Phantom Kiss Phantom Kiss
2017
Blade Bound Blade Bound
2017
Slaying It Slaying It
2018
Some Girls Bite Some Girls Bite
2009