• $0.99

Publisher Description

THERE'S A BAFFLING MYSTERY IN THE VILLAGE OF STEEPLE MARTIN...BUT ACTRESS AND AMATEUR SLEUTH LIBBY SARJEANT IS ON THE CASE!

'The characters are so likeable. I would love to visit the mythical Steeple Martin!' ***** GoodReads review

Libby Sarjeant, former actress and artist, loves life in the idyllic English countryside
. She's busy with her friends preparing a play for the pretty new Oast House Theatre in Steeple Martin when there's suddenly news of a baffling mystery - the murder of a cast member.

Written by Libby's friend Peter, the play is based on real events from his family's history, and it seems that these events still cast a long shadow in Steeple Martin. From the Pink Geranium restaurant to the Manor Farm, Libby risks causing a scene as she uncovers secrets hidden in the village.

Can Libby, with best friend Fran and Sidney the cat in tow, find the culprit and get her show on the road?

The first book in Lesley Cookman's bestselling series featuring amateur sleuth Libby Sarjeant, this unputdownable cozy crime novel is perfect for fans of Betty Rowlands, Faith Martin, J.R. Ellis, LJ Ross, Miss Marple and Midsummer Murders.
_________________________________________________________________

Praise for the bestselling series:

'Cozy village mystery with an amateur theater and links to the past. What's not to love?' ***** Goodreads reviewer

'Absolutely fabulous read. I couldn't put it down and had to finish it, reading through bath, breakfast and getting dressed'
***** Goodreads review

'I'm surprised this is not a BBC series... it's that good and I for one intend to read more of Libby's adventures' ***** Goodreads review

GENRE
Mysteries & Thrillers
RELEASED
2012
May 1
LANGUAGE
EN
English
LENGTH
309
Pages
PUBLISHER
Headline
SELLER
Hachette Digital, Inc.
SIZE
2.7
MB

More Books by Lesley Cookman

Other Books in This Series