Nightchaser Nightchaser
1 - Nightchaser

Nightchaser

    • 4.3 • 73 Ratings
    • $7.99
    • $7.99

Publisher Description

Fans of Firefly and Star Wars can’t help but fall for this sexy new paranormal romance from the author of the USA Today bestselling fantasy, THE KINGMAKER CHRONICLES. The galaxy’s most wanted captain must trust her life to a charming and mysterious rogue if she doesn’t want to see her latest mission go up in smoke…

Tess Bailey: the galaxy’s Most Wanted.

Captain Tess Bailey and her ragtag crew are on the run, pursued by a tyrant who’ll take them dead or alive. Her best hope is a tall, dark, and much-too-appealing stranger, Shade Ganavan. The handsome charmer claims he can help, but his motivations are far from clear…

Shade Ganavan: arrogance, charm...and that special roguish something that makes you want to scream.

There’s no denying their chemistry, but with the dreaded Dark Watch closing in, what Tess and Shade don’t know about each other might get them killed…unless they can set aside their differences and learn to trust each other before it’s too late.

This is no average space opera. Everyone is raving about Amanda Bouchet’s Nightchaser:

“Breathtakingly hot.”—Booklist STARRED REVIEW

“Chock-full of intrigue, heroism, conflict, and sexual tension.”—Kirkus STARRED REVIEW

“Out-of-this-world.”—JENNIFER ESTEP, New York Times and USA Today bestselling author

“Believe me when I say you need to own this book and anything Amanda Bouchet writes forever.”—Kate LeBeau, Anderson’s Bookshop (Naperville, IL)

“Makes an early bid for one of the best titles of the year.”—Entertainment Weekly

GENRE
Romance
RELEASED
2019
January 1
LANGUAGE
EN
English
LENGTH
416
Pages
PUBLISHER
Sourcebooks
SELLER
Sourcebooks, Inc.
SIZE
2.6
MB

Customer Reviews

MTBReads ,

Nonstop Action

This book was hard to put down. This fast-paced story still has time to comment on the perils of family, the costs of indecisiveness, and the many ways people protest oppression. It’s a fun read with a lot of heart. Highly recommend.

~Mindy Lou~ ,

LOVED!!!

What a fantastic read! Amanda Bouchet is quite the story teller and I loved this futuristic space world she has created!

Tess, the female lead was so fierce and brave. She has such a sense of right no matter the consequences. She's a true rebel at heart. The mystery surrounding her has me anxious to find out more about her and what she can do.

Shade is just plain awesome. He struggles with a huge decision in this first book and he fights his attraction to Tess. That didn't stop him from protecting her from the first moment he layed eyes on her. He is going to make for a great hero in this series.

The suspense around Tess and her crew's fight for survival had me at the edge of my seat. The side characters were great and brought more to the story.

This was a fun book to read. It doesn't end on a huge cliffhanger but it does set up the story for the next phase. I will be anxiously waiting for book two.

More Books Like This

The Darkest Kiss The Darkest Kiss
2008
Given: Science Fiction Action Romance` Given: Science Fiction Action Romance`
2021
Strange Strange
2016
Werewolves of London Werewolves of London
2020
Project Xol Boxset Project Xol Boxset
2021
Tempting Evil Tempting Evil
2007

More Books by Amanda Bouchet

A Promise of Fire A Promise of Fire
2016
Breath of Fire Breath of Fire
2017
Heart on Fire Heart on Fire
2018
A Curse of Queens A Curse of Queens
2022
Starbreaker Starbreaker
2020
A Curse For Spring A Curse For Spring
2020

Customers Also Bought

The Queen's Gambit The Queen's Gambit
2018
Age of Deception Age of Deception
2020
Aurora Blazing Aurora Blazing
2019
Chaos Reigning Chaos Reigning
2020
Threshold of Annihilation Threshold of Annihilation
2020
The Queen’s Advantage The Queen’s Advantage
2019

Other Books in This Series