One More Shot One More Shot
Book 1 - Hometown Players

One More Shot

    • 4.5 • 190 Ratings
    • $9.99
    • $9.99

Publisher Description

A spicy second-chance hockey romance perfect for fans of Elle Kennedy.

Drafted by the NHL at eighteen, Jordan Garrison was headed for fame, and there was only one person he wanted to share it with--Jessie Caplan. He was crazy in love with her, and had finally told her so. They shared an amazing night . . . and then everything fell apart.

Jessie tries not to think about the night she gave herself to Jordan-or how he broke her heart. She tries not to think about it, but she does. Especially now, when she's staring into his sky-blue eyes for the first time in six years. After so much time and torment, she can't tell if she loves him or hates him. But Jordan has learned enough to know a connection like theirs is rare. He was lucky to find Jessie once. No way will he lose her again.

GENRE
Romance
RELEASED
2015
June 2
LANGUAGE
EN
English
LENGTH
352
Pages
PUBLISHER
Grand Central Publishing
SELLER
Hachette Digital, Inc.
SIZE
1.1
MB

Customer Reviews

Element of Style ,

Sexy lady

Great reading !!!

Omahanut ,

Good read

Friends to lovers and second chance all rolled into 1, great story!

Crarem ,

Don’t bother…

Good lord this book is terrible. Jordan and Jessie are immature and insecure from page 1 even until the last page. Neither are willing to fight for each other. One wrong look and they both bolt...over and over again. They never really work through their issues, they just sweep it under the rug. Jordan is a hockey player with absolutely no backbone and totally insecure, even in the epilogue. His grand gesture was buying flowers for Jessie and giving her friend (a puck bunny he slept with) tickets to a game. Also, tons of grammatical errors. Other characters in the book obviously being set up for their own books are equally insecure and immature. Hard pass.

More Books Like This

Forever Mine Forever Mine
2019
Before Now Before Now
2013
Winning my Best Friend's Girl Winning my Best Friend's Girl
2020
Perfectly Damaged Perfectly Damaged
2015
Sporting: A Surprise Road Trip Romantic Comedy Sporting: A Surprise Road Trip Romantic Comedy
2021
Soul of my Soul Soul of my Soul
2020

More Books by Victoria Denault

Making a Play Making a Play
2015
The Final Move The Final Move
2015
Winning It All Winning It All
2016
Game On Game On
2017
On the Line On the Line
2016
Score Score
2017

Customers Also Bought

Face Off Face Off
2017
Home Ice (A Sweet Hockey Romance Novel) Home Ice (A Sweet Hockey Romance Novel)
2013
Big Stick Big Stick
2018
Off-Season Off-Season
2021
High Stick High Stick
2018
Olivier Olivier
2021

Other Books in This Series

Making a Play Making a Play
2015
The Final Move The Final Move
2015
Winning It All Winning It All
2016
On the Line On the Line
2016
Game On Game On
2017