OtherEarth OtherEarth
Book 2 - Last Reality

OtherEarth

    • 4.6 • 34 Ratings
    • $8.99
    • $8.99

Publisher Description

Return to the series BuzzFeed compared to Ready Player One in the second book in a new fast-paced trilogy from New York Times bestselling authors Jason Segel and Kirsten Miller that's perfect for fans of HBO's Westworld.

Simon would have done anything to save his best friend after a mysterious accident almost killed her--including follow her into a virtual world. And what he and Kat discovered there was more terrifying than they could have ever imagined. Unwitting hospital patients are being forced to test a device that lets VR be experienced with all five senses. The technology is so advanced that it's deadly.

Now the world's biggest tech corporation is hunting Simon and Kat while war rages in Otherworld, the virtual world it created. Determined to destroy the Company, Simon and Kat must join forces with a hacker, a gangster, and a digital entity. But as they battle to save two worlds, they uncover an all-new threat to our world: the Company's latest creation, an augmented-reality game called OtherEarth. Not only does OtherEarth kill, it has the power to erase the line between what's real and what's fantasy.

Praise for Otherworld:
A New York Times Bestseller

"A potent commentary on how much we're willing to give up to the lure of technology." --EW.com

"A fantastic journey from start to finish." --Hypable.com

"An engaging VR cautionary tale." --AV Club

"Full of high stakes, thrillers, and fantastic twists and turns, fans of Ready Player One are sure to love this addictive read." --BuzzFeed

GENRE
Young Adult
RELEASED
2018
October 30
LANGUAGE
EN
English
LENGTH
320
Pages
PUBLISHER
Random House Children's Books
SELLER
Penguin Random House LLC
SIZE
4.8
MB

Customer Reviews

Jryanback ,

Amazing series

I have loved reading this series and cannot wait for the third installment!!

Zariz01 ,

Major Plot twist

Great ending

More Books Like This

Black Knight Black Knight
2014
Wayward Son Wayward Son
2019
See How They Run (Embassy Row, Book 2) See How They Run (Embassy Row, Book 2)
2015
City of Saints & Thieves City of Saints & Thieves
2017
I Am Number Four: The Lost Files: Last Defense I Am Number Four: The Lost Files: Last Defense
2016
Toxic Heart: A Mystic City Novel Toxic Heart: A Mystic City Novel
2014

More Books by Jason Segel & Kirsten Miller

Nightmares! Nightmares!
2014
Otherworld Otherworld
2017
Nightmares! The Sleepwalker Tonic Nightmares! The Sleepwalker Tonic
2015
OtherLife OtherLife
2019
Nightmares! The Lost Lullaby Nightmares! The Lost Lullaby
2016
Everything You Need to Know About NIGHTMARES! and How to Defeat Them Everything You Need to Know About NIGHTMARES! and How to Defeat Them
2017

Customers Also Bought

Invictus Invictus
2017
Nyxia Unleashed Nyxia Unleashed
2018
Nyxia Uprising Nyxia Uprising
2019
Nyxia Nyxia
2017
The Kingdom The Kingdom
2019
The Way You Make Me Feel The Way You Make Me Feel
2018

Other Books in This Series

OtherLife OtherLife
2019
Otherworld Otherworld
2017