• $2.99

Publisher Description

When Mackenzie opened the door to the kitchen, she froze. Her father lay on his stomach, blood pooling around his head. She lurched forward to touch him, but her mother held her back. Mackenzie felt like bursting. Her twelve-year-old heart couldn’t handle the grief. She would never forget that night, nor what her mother asked her to do…


Twenty years later, Detective Mackenzie Price is back in Lakemore, a town where the woods hide the darkest of crimes. Determined to atone for the sins of the past, she is unstoppable in her quest for justice.


When eighteen-year-old Abigail goes missing, Mack is sure the case is linked to that of Erica Perez, who vanished one year before. Mack’s co-workers believe Abby is just another runaway, but Mack isn’t convinced. Abby and Erica were friends, and when Mack finds Abby’s diary, she begins to suspect Abby knew something about Erica’s disappearance. Something that put her in danger.


Then a body is discovered in the woods and the race to bring Abby back alive becomes even more urgent. As Mack fights to keep her in the spotlight, she discovers a shocking secret that goes back decades. But that is not the only secret lurking beneath the surface, as Mack knows only too well.


The first book in the Detective Mackenzie Price series, Our Daughter’s Bones is a haunting and utterly unputdownable crime thriller, perfect for fans of Lisa Regan, Angela Marsons and Karin Slaughter.


Previously published as Hidden Lake.


What readers are saying about Our Daughter’s Bones:


Oh my WOW!... Ruhi Choudhary knocks it out of the park… Full of intrigue, suspense, and stunning twists. I honestly didn't see that conclusion coming. I will definitely be reading the next book.” Goodreads Reviewer, ⭐⭐⭐⭐⭐


What a thrill ride of a book. Had me on the edge of my seat. I couldn't put it down. Just when I thought I had everything figured out I was proven wrong.” Goodreads Reviewer, ⭐⭐⭐⭐⭐


Wow, Wow just WOW!!!... Completely left me speechless and sitting there with my mouth hanging open... if you are looking for a heart-racing, page-turning psychological crime that will leave you shocked and demanding more this is the book for you.” Bookworm86, ⭐⭐⭐⭐⭐


Astoundingly, jaw-droppingly brilliant… The twists kept on coming, one after the other; the pace never lets up and as a reader you are on tenterhooks, frantically turning the pages while at the same time not wanting the book to end because it's just SO good.” Renita D’Silva, ⭐⭐⭐⭐⭐


I finished this book in 2 days. I couldn’t put it down… reminded me a lot of the Josie Quinn Series and Tracy Crosswhite series. Oh, and the last page is a cliffhanger!!! Can’t wait to read the next book in this series. Great debut.” Goodreads Reviewer, ⭐⭐⭐⭐⭐


Gripping and brilliantly written… The eventual breakthrough, which sees the case solved, delivers a twist I honestly didn’t see coming… I eagerly await the next outing with Mackenzie Price and her team. A brilliant debut!” Netgalley Reviewer, ⭐⭐⭐⭐⭐

Addictive… Not only has Ruhi Choudhary created a great character she has created a great scene… Without doubt she is now one of my must-read authors, and I can’t wait to see what happens next.” Nigel Adams Bookworm, ⭐⭐⭐⭐⭐


How this story just comes together is just brilliant… I so can’t wait for next book.” Goodreads Reviewer, ⭐⭐⭐⭐⭐

GENRE
Mysteries & Thrillers
RELEASED
2020
August 19
LANGUAGE
EN
English
LENGTH
406
Pages
PUBLISHER
Bookouture
SELLER
StoryFire Ltd
SIZE
2.7
MB

Customer Reviews

CallMeLenny ,

A Must Read

What a clever plot and clever story.

I will be honest. As a guy I read mostly male authors so I’m glad I found this gem

If started off with a punch that became such an integral part of the story. Maybe it slowed down a little from there but by the half way point I was hooked.

It was nice to read a story where the characters have flaws and felt so real. And there were so many points to the plot where it related to real world issues today that made it feel so realistic

I can’t wait for the next in the series. ..