Repressed Repressed
Book 5 - The Missing Children Case Files

Repressed

    • 4.6 • 5 Ratings
    • $2.99
    • $2.99

Publisher Description

The Missing Children Case Files: Case 5

‘Mind-blowingly addictive!’ Samantha Lee Howe, USA Today-bestselling author of The Stranger in Our Bed

They say memory is everyone’s friend…

Twenty years ago a girl was snatched from the Isle of Portland and the world kept on turning. Her name was Anna Hunter. And her sister’s world ground to a halt.

They say memory leaves you when you need it most…

Emma Hunter is now a bestselling investigative journalist renowned internationally for her vigilante crusade to solve the string of missing children cases ravaging the south of England.

They never say memory rushes back when you want it least…

But it’s always been about Anna. Every word of every page of every book. And so when a new case crashes like the waves of that fateful beach onto her desk, she doesn’t hesitate. Because this one’s different. The girl was found, she survived, and now she’s begun to remember.

The fifth sleep-stealing instalment in The Missing Children Case Files is an unputdownable crime thriller about how far the human mind will go to protect itself, and the damage wreaked in its wake – perfect for fans of Michael Wood and Helen Fields.

Praise for The Missing Children Case Files:

‘Wow!… Kept me guessing throughout and I raced to the end – and what an ending! Can’t wait for the next instalment!’ Caz Finlay, bestselling author of the Bad Blood series

‘A darkly thrilling new series… I can't wait to get hold of the next one!’ R. J. Parker, bestselling author of The Dinner Party

‘I did not want to put it down. This is a solid 5 star read from me… Highly recommended to fans of crime fiction’ Rebecca Kelly, author of Monstrous Souls

About the author

M. A. Hunter has been a huge fan of crime fiction series since a young age and always fancied the idea of trying to write one. That dream became a reality with The Missing Children Case Files.

Born in Darlington in the north-east of England, Hunter grew up in West London, and moved to Southampton to study law at university. When not writing, Hunter can be found binge-watching favourite shows or buried in the latest story from Angela Marsons, Simon Kernick, or Ann Cleeves.

GENRE
Mysteries & Thrillers
RELEASED
2021
May 6
LANGUAGE
EN
English
LENGTH
384
Pages
PUBLISHER
One More Chapter
SELLER
HARPERCOLLINS PUBLISHERS
SIZE
2.4
MB

More Books Like This

The Girl Who Left The Girl Who Left
2022
Dying Day Dying Day
2017
The New Family The New Family
2021
Out of the Shadow Out of the Shadow
2014
The Hiking Trip The Hiking Trip
2023
My Daughter’s Killer My Daughter’s Killer
2023

More Books by M A Hunter

The Boat Party The Boat Party
2023
Isolated Isolated
2020
One Wrong Turn One Wrong Turn
2023
Mummy’s Little Secret Mummy’s Little Secret
2021
Ransomed Ransomed
2020
Exposed Exposed
2021

Customers Also Bought

Dishonour Dishonour
2009
A Place of Safety A Place of Safety
2009
Your Life for Mine Your Life for Mine
2020
Destroy Me Destroy Me
2021
Perfect Little Dolls Perfect Little Dolls
2021
Flowers for the Dead Flowers for the Dead
2020

Other Books in This Series

Exposed Exposed
2021
Ransomed Ransomed
2020
Isolated Isolated
2020
Trafficked Trafficked
2021
Discarded Discarded
2021