• $2.99

Publisher Description

“Jared paced, brooded, and once in a while, when his thoughts were particularly tormented, he winced. The color had long left his face as he played back the different scenarios in his mind. Back and forth he paced, so many times that I watched the floor, wondering when he would wear a trail. His inner turmoil could have set the room on fire. It was unbearable to watch, but I couldn't leave him; not when he was planning my death.”

Dreaming of the dead might mean a restless night for anyone, but for Nina Grey it was a warning.

Still healing from her last run-in with Hell, Nina struggles with not only her life as a Brown University student, but also as an intern at Titan Shipping, her father's company. Recurring nightmares about her father's violent death have become a nightly event, but being overwhelmed with guilt from Ryan's unexpected departure to the Armed Forces, and heart ache over Claire being across the ocean to protect him, Nina believes her sleepless nights are the least of her problems—but she's wrong.

Worried about Nina's declining health, Jared must steal back Shax's book for answers. Fighting new enemies, and with the help of new friends, Jared's worst fear comes to fruition. Desperate, he is faced with a choice: Fight Hell alone, or start a war with Heaven.

July 31
Jamie McGuire
Smashwords, Inc.

Customer Reviews

Xxxxxxxx c. ,


The book started out slow. I was afraid it would not be as good as the first. Then it took off and I could not put it down. The problems of the half angel, chosen one continue. Nina is divided between college, running business and, trying to have a normal life. So many things keep happening with demons, dreams, and keeping it all away from friends.

MGE3378 ,

Loved this

The continuation of Jamie McGuire's first book Providence. Such a great series. It pulls you in and you never want to put it down. I wish every book I read was like that.

Justluvslabs ,

Love these books!!! Beautifully written!!!

Better than twilight!!

More Books by Jamie McGuire

Other Books in This Series