• $3.99

Publisher Description

This sexy shifter has longed for her from afar—now she depends on him for protection.

Mourning the loss of her lover, Brigitte has thrown herself into her career as a school principal. She can't take a break or allow herself to love again, not even when a tempting, hot-as-sin man throws himself into her path.

Now that things have settled down for his pride, Rafe, a mountain lion shifter, feels it's safe to pursue Brigitte. Unfortunately, the dark forces in their little town have nefarious plans, and soon he isn't pursuing her to make love, but to save her life.

USA Today bestselling author Liza Street brings the steam and suspense in the Cougar Pride series! If you love sexy shifters and strong women thrown together with mystery and suspense, get your copy today!

January 28
Liza Street
Draft2Digital, LLC

Customer Reviews

RomanceNovelGiveaways ,

Didn't see THAT coming!

Didn't see THAT coming!

I was SHOCKED with the beginning of this book! With the synopsis, really. After reading the previous book in the series, I thought for sure I knew what was going to happen, but nope! Not even close! (No spoilers in my review)

These are standalone books, but, of course, you'll get the "full picture" if you read the previous book first.

True to the title, both Brigitte and Rafe were dealing with respective losses that gave them a unique common ground that they didn't even realize. Which was helpful, because they are about as different from each other as they could get!

Liza, once again, did an excellent job of making this a book that I just couldn't put down. I especially enjoy the "alpha" she writes into her male characters, Rafe included. And I love the little twists she throws in!

And HEAT. Lotsa very steamy moments in Liza's books, that's for sure!

I liked catching up with Dristan and Laura from book 1, and I can't wait to revisit Brigitte and Rafe! I am on pins and needles for book 3!!!

(I received a copy of this book in consideration of an honest review)

More Books by Liza Street

Other Books in This Series