• $5.99

Publisher Description

Once a cowboy, always a cowboy

Ten years ago, Jack Everett left his family's ranch without a backward glance. Now, what was supposed to be a quick trip home for his father's funeral has suddenly become more complicated. The ranch Jack can handle---he might be a lawyer, but he still remembers how to work with his hands. But turning around the failing vineyard he's also inherited? That requires working with the one woman he never expected to see again.

Ava Ellis broke her own heart the night she let Jack go. She was young and scared---and secretly pregnant with Jack's baby. Now that he's back and asking for her help, Ava sees her opportunity to right the wrongs of the past. But how will he feel about the son he's never known? Could this be their second chance---or their final heartbreak?

"A fabulous storyteller who will keep you turning pages and wishing for just one more chapter at the end." -- New York Times bestselling author Carolyn Brown

"Cross my heart, this sexy, sweet romance gives a cowboy-at-heart lawyer a second chance at first love and readers a fantastic ride." -- New York Times bestselling author Jennifer Ryan

"A.J. Pine's writing is superb." -- Romancing-the-Book.com on Six Month Rule

February 27
Grand Central Publishing
Hachette Digital, Inc.

Customer Reviews

jk(9 ,

Second Chance Cowboy

Great book. Love this series.

Laura__F ,

Amazing new series!!

This is an amazing start to this new series!!!

Ten years ago, Jack left home but he didn't know all that he was leaving behind. Now that he's home for his father's funeral, Ava decides that the time is right to share that Jack is a father to an amazing nine-year-old boy. This book is completely about second chances- for Jack and Ava, for the Everett family, and for Owen.

From the first page, I was drawn into this book and didn't want to do anything other than power through to the end. I hope every character in this story gets their own book!!

*This is my voluntary review of an advanced reader copy*

More Books by A.J. Pine

Other Books in This Series