Set Fire to the Gods Set Fire to the Gods

Set Fire to the Gods

    • 4.6 • 19 Ratings
    • $13.99
    • $13.99

Publisher Description

Avatar: The Last Airbender meets Gladiator in the first book in this epic fantasy duology in which two warriors must decide where their loyalties lie as an ancient war between immortals threatens humanity—from Sara Raasch, the New York Times bestselling author of the Snow Like Ashes series, and Kristen Simmons, acclaimed author of Pacifica and The Deceivers. Perfect for fans of An Ember in the Ashes, And I Darken, and The Winner’s Curse.

Ash is descended from a long line of gladiators, and she knows the brutal nature of war firsthand. But after her mother dies in an arena, she vows to avenge her by overthrowing her fire god, whose temper has stripped her country of its resources.

Madoc grew up fighting on the streets to pay his family’s taxes. But he hides a dangerous secret: he doesn’t have the earth god’s powers like his opponents. His elemental gift is something else—something that hasn’t been seen in centuries.

When an attempted revenge plot goes dangerously wrong, Ash inadvertently throws the fire and earth gods into a conflict that can only be settled by deadly, lavish gladiator games, throwing Madoc in Ash’s path. She realizes that his powers are the weapon her rebellion needs—but Madoc won’t jeopardize his family, regardless of how intrigued he is by the beautiful warrior.

But when the gods force Madoc’s hand, he and Ash uncover an ancient war that will threaten more than one immortal—it will unravel the world.

GENRE
Young Adult
RELEASED
2020
August 4
LANGUAGE
EN
English
LENGTH
448
Pages
PUBLISHER
Balzer + Bray
SELLER
HARPERCOLLINS PUBLISHERS
SIZE
3.6
MB
AUDIENCE
Eighth Grade

More Books Like This

Elyon Elyon
2010
The Skylighter The Skylighter
2016
Gilded Serpent Gilded Serpent
2021
The Speaker The Speaker
2017
Flamecaster Flamecaster
2016
Bloodwitch Bloodwitch
2019

More Books by Sara Raasch & Kristen Simmons

Snow Like Ashes Snow Like Ashes
2014
Ice Like Fire Ice Like Fire
2015
Frost Like Night Frost Like Night
2016
These Rebel Waves These Rebel Waves
2018
These Divided Shores These Divided Shores
2019
Night of the Witch Night of the Witch
2023

Customers Also Bought

Star Daughter Star Daughter
2020
The Tiger at Midnight The Tiger at Midnight
2019
Cast in Firelight Cast in Firelight
2021
Where Dreams Descend Where Dreams Descend
2020
Mirage Mirage
2018
The Princess Will Save You The Princess Will Save You
2020