Snow Like Ashes Snow Like Ashes
Book 1 - Snow Like Ashes Series

Snow Like Ashes

    • 4.4 • 197 Ratings
    • $13.99
    • $13.99

Publisher Description

A striking fantasy tale of dark magic, dangerous politics, and discovering your true self—perfect for fans of Game of Thrones, An Ember in the Ashes and A Court of Thorns and Roses.

Sixteen years ago the Kingdom of Winter was conquered and its citizens enslaved, leaving them without magic or a monarch. Now the Winterians' only hope for freedom is the eight survivors who managed to escape, and who have been waiting for the opportunity to steal back Winter's magic and rebuild the kingdom ever since.

Orphaned as an infant during Winter's defeat, Meira has lived her whole life as a refugee. Training to be a warrior—and desperately in love with her best friend, Winter's future king—she would do anything to help Winter rise to power again.

So when scouts discover the location of the ancient locket that can restore Winter's magic, Meira decides to go after it herself—only to find herself thrust into a world of evil magic and dangerous politics—and ultimately comes to realize that her destiny is not, never has been, her own.

GENRE
Young Adult
RELEASED
2014
October 14
LANGUAGE
EN
English
LENGTH
448
Pages
PUBLISHER
Balzer + Bray
SELLER
HARPERCOLLINS PUBLISHERS
SIZE
2.2
MB
AUDIENCE
Ninth Grade

Customer Reviews

dhdhvhhe ,

Better as a stand alone

It’s good but at the beginning of the next book it’s weird couldn’t finish it I feel like they could’ve made it a stand alone

who_isnt_a_book_critic ,

Very good.

I love the Throne Of Glass series by Sara j Maas, and I highly recommend this book to fans. This has plenty of backstory, drama, romance, and heroics and was written very well. I was hesitant to give a five star because I was waiting for the romance triangle to unfold and it took until the last few chapters for real romance. But overall very juicy😉. Thank you for such a great reading experience, that’s hard to find these days.

Freebandy.ch.vu ,

Very Good Book

This book takes you through an amazing adventure. Sara Raasch was very descriptive in her writing, and the book really had you on the edge of your seat waiting to see how things would turn out in the end. I'd definitely recommend this book, and I think it's a great book to start with if your trying to branch out to a different category of books then your used to.

More Books Like This

Red Queen Red Queen
2015
The Liar’s Crown The Liar’s Crown
2022
For a Muse of Fire For a Muse of Fire
2018
All That Glows All That Glows
2014
The Bitter Kingdom The Bitter Kingdom
2013
The Darkening The Darkening
2022

More Books by Sara Raasch

Ice Like Fire Ice Like Fire
2015
Frost Like Night Frost Like Night
2016
These Rebel Waves These Rebel Waves
2018
Set Fire to the Gods Set Fire to the Gods
2020
These Divided Shores These Divided Shores
2019
Night of the Witch Night of the Witch
2023

Customers Also Bought

An Unsuitable Heiress An Unsuitable Heiress
2023
The Forgotten Palace The Forgotten Palace
2023
The Cornish Curse The Cornish Curse
2023
The Cat Who Caught a Killer The Cat Who Caught a Killer
2022
The Ragged Valley The Ragged Valley
2022
A Shadow Bright and Burning (Kingdom on Fire, Book One) A Shadow Bright and Burning (Kingdom on Fire, Book One)
2016

Other Books in This Series

Ice Like Fire Ice Like Fire
2015
Frost Like Night Frost Like Night
2016