• $7.99

Publisher Description

Four millennia have passed since the gods came to Myrillia, creating the nine lands of peace as a haven from the nightmarish, accursed Hinterlands. In all this time nothing has disturbed the harmony of the nine lands.
But now the goddess of the Summering Isles has been murdered. The only witness is Tylar de Noche, a crippled and disgraced former Shadowknight. As he holds the dying goddess, her last breath bestows a powerful blessing on him-a mark that heals his broken body. A mark that many see as proof that he killed a god. A mark that unleashes a powerful force of darkness within him.

Chased across Myrillia by enemies both human and ethereal, Tylar must uncover and face down a being powerful enough to kill an immortal-the true godslayer. For if he fails, all of Myrillia will fall into shadow.

Sci-Fi & Fantasy
July 5
Penguin Publishing Group

Customer Reviews

whiplash439_ps3 ,

Don't buy- no ending

I enjoyed the two books in the God slayer Chronicles, but there's no sign that the author will ever do a third book or finish the series. I bought the first book and the sequel as soon as it came out in 2006. With his Banned & banished witch series, He released a book pretty much every year for five books, and hinterland came out about a year after Shadowfall. It's been about eight years since he wrote this book, and the only thing I've heard on fansites is that he lost interest in the series because it didn't make him enough money. He has been all over the place writing different books under James Rollins but it does not seem that he will ever come back and Give me a satisfactory conclusion to this series. It's sad because I was such a huge fan ever since witch fire, and I went back and read a lot of his other books like Indiana Jones, Relic, Black order, and subterranean. I cannot ever buy another one of his novels again in good conscience knowing He no longer cares about his fans, only about how much money he can make. Sure, everybody needs money, but he has more than enough that he could take a few minutes out to finish what he started.

More Books by James Clemens

Other Books in This Series