#4 - The Kyn Kronicles

Shadow's Curse

    • 4.5 • 2 Ratings
    • $4.99
    • $4.99

Publisher Description

When the queen of chaos locks horns with death's justice, Natasha and Darius set a dangerous game in motion, leading the two predators into a lethal dance of secrets and treachery.

Death and chaos can devastate even the best-laid plans...

As the leader of the Amanusa, Natasha Bertoi thrives on chaos, but when tragedy strikes the Northwest Kyn, leaving bodies and betrayal in its wake, not even she is prepared for the fallout. With the Northwest houses in an uproar, and the Wraiths hungry for blood, all her carefully laid plans are put to the test as she wards off the greedy clutches of the ruling Kyn Council. Her plans and pawns are moving along nicely, until he disrupts the game.

Whispers of treachery draw Darius Abazi to the Northwest in search of justice honed with vengeance. After years of protecting the Council and its secrets, he harbors no illusions on how lies can be twisted into truth. As death stalks the Northwest Kyn, he faces off with the beautiful, but manipulative Natasha to uncover the mastermind behind it all.

A dangerous attraction lures the two predators into a deadly game, where one wrong move could destroy all that Natasha holds dear.

* * * * * * * * * * * * * * * * * * * * * * * *
They are the Kyn, supernatural beings who walk alongside the humans, their existence kept secret behind the thinnest of veils. Now, modern man's scientific curiosity is determined to rip that curtain aside and reveal the nightmares in the shadows. Welcome to the otherworld of the Kyn.

"Fans of Patricia Briggs's Mercy Thompson series and Kim Harrison's Rachel Morgan series will enjoy the introduction to the paranormal world created by Jami Gray." - Mary Waibel, Goodreads Reviewer

"The romance in this book isn't as front-and-center as it is in her other books, but this alpha male is pure hotness, so you'll enjoy every minute of their screen time together. I highly recommend this book if you like urban fantasy with a sprinkle of romance." - Crystal, Amazon Review

"I loved the paranormal aspect of the book. Jami Gray's imagination was in full force and vivid. It was action packed, with exciting and well written fight scenes and plenty of surprises." - Goodreads Reviewer

* * * * * * * * * * * * * * * * * * * * * * * *

GENRE
Sci-Fi & Fantasy
RELEASED
2022
May 3
LANGUAGE
EN
English
LENGTH
388
Pages
PUBLISHER
Celtic Moon Press
SELLER
Draft2Digital, LLC
SIZE
828.6
KB

More Books Like This

2019
2022
2020
2014
2016
2018

More Books by Jami Gray

2022
2021
2022
2020
2021
2023

Customers Also Bought

2021
2019
2022
2022
2021
2021

Other Books in This Series

2022
2022
2022
2022
2022