Shadow's Moon Shadow's Moon
#3 - The Kyn Kronicles

Shadow's Moon

    • 4.3 • 3 Ratings
    • $4.99
    • $4.99

Publisher Description

Compromise isn't in Warrick's vocabulary and Xander won't abandon the hunt. As the line between instinct and intellect blurs, will they survive the fallout?

A blonde, a brunette and a monster walk into a bar and all hell breaks loose.

It should trigger a bad joke, but days from a full moon Xander Cade, Tracker for the Northwest Motoki Pack, finds nothing funny about confronting an enraged Shifter in a crowded Portland nightclub filled with unsuspecting humans. The resulting carnage frays an already thinning veil of secrecy shielding the supernatural Kyn community from public scrutiny and ensures she can't escape the one man she's determined to avoid, her Alpha and mate, Warrick Vidis. Dominating, protective and compelling, Warrick threatens her individuality like no other.

As the Northwest Alpha wolf, compromise isn't in Warrick Vidis's vocabulary, but when his reluctant mate, Xander, refuses to abandon the hunt for a killer, he'll use whoever or whatever necessary to protect her and his pack. His normally steely ruthless control is strained by a series of anonymous threats and unusual deaths involving lone wolves. Add in Xander's continued reluctance to accept their Soul bond, and the line between intellect and instinct begins to blur, making him question if one woman's love and acceptance is enough to save both man and wolf.

As the danger escalates, Warrick and Xander must learn to trust each other and accept their rare bond or risk losing everything--their pack, their friends and each other.

* * * * * * * * * * * * * * * * * * * * * * * *
They are the Kyn, supernatural beings who walk alongside the humans, their existence kept secret behind the thinnest of veils. Now, modern man's scientific curiosity is determined to rip that curtain aside and reveal the nightmares in the shadows. Welcome to the otherworld of the Kyn.

"Fans of Patricia Briggs Mercy Thompson series and Kim Harrison's Rachel Morgan series will enjoy the introduction to the paranormal world created by Jami Gray." - Goodreads Reviewer

"A well-written paranormal romance novel with an interesting plot, plenty of surprises, and a couple I could cheered for from the start." - Goodreads Reviewer

"This book is the perfect mix of suspense, mystery, and romance." - Crystal, Amazon Review

"I loved the paranormal aspect of the book. Jami Gray's imagination was in full force and vivid. It was action packed, with exciting and well written fight scenes and plenty of surprises." - Goodreads Reviewer

* * * * * * * * * * * * * * * * * * * * * * * *

GENRE
Sci-Fi & Fantasy
RELEASED
2022
May 3
LANGUAGE
EN
English
LENGTH
451
Pages
PUBLISHER
Celtic Moon Press
SELLER
Draft2Digital, LLC
SIZE
853
KB

More Books Like This

Shield of Fire Shield of Fire
2019
The Night House The Night House
2019
Born Wild Born Wild
2018
Treoir Dragon Chronicles of the Belador World: Book 8 Treoir Dragon Chronicles of the Belador World: Book 8
2021
To Free the Dragon's Soul To Free the Dragon's Soul
2014
The Good Griffin The Good Griffin
2018

More Books by Jami Gray

Shadow's Edge Shadow's Edge
2022
Hunted by the Past Hunted by the Past
2021
Lying In Ruins Lying In Ruins
2022
Grave Cargo Grave Cargo
2020
Lethal Contents Lethal Contents
2021
Risky Goods Risky Goods
2021

Customers Also Bought

Blade Song Blade Song
2012
The Kiss & The Killer The Kiss & The Killer
2021
Dead Shifter Walking Dead Shifter Walking
2014
Scatter of Light Scatter of Light
2022
The Viper’s Nest Roadhouse & Café The Viper’s Nest Roadhouse & Café
2023
Under Wraps Under Wraps
2011

Other Books in This Series

Shadow's Curse Shadow's Curse
2022
Shadow's Dream Shadow's Dream
2022
Shadow's Fall Shadow's Fall
2022
Shadow's Edge Shadow's Edge
2022
Shadow's Soul Shadow's Soul
2022