Shadow's Soul Shadow's Soul
#2 - The Kyn Kronicles

Shadow's Soul

    • 4.1 • 7 Ratings
    • $4.99
    • $4.99

Publisher Description

When a simple assignment turns into a nightmare, can Raine and Gavin unravel old vendettas before they both pay the ultimate price?

All she had to do was keep one man safe...

Hunting monsters is Raine McCord's specialty, so when she's assigned to play bodyguard to Cheveyo, the head Magi of the Northwest Kyn, she figures it will be a relatively easy undertaking. It's not like they're walking into the demon realm, right? It's just a straight-forward consult with the Southwest Kyn. Unfortunately, the simple task turns into a nightmare when Cheveyo is kidnapped and Raine is left for dead by one of the Kyn's most feared creatures, a Soul Stealer.

The Stealer's attack undermines Raine's confidence as a warrior and damages her already unpredictable magic. To heal her mind and spirit requires help from the one man who can touch her soul, Witch-Fey warrior, Gavin Durand. To unravel an old vendetta's sadistic magic and rescue Cheveyo, Raine is forced to face her stormy relationship with Gavin and embrace their ever-evolving magic.

As Raine and Gavin come together, they'll tear apart the complex web of secrets and hidden vendettas haunting the Southwest Kyn to expose unsettling new truths that threaten their very existence.

* * * * * * * * * * * * * * * * * * * * * * * *
They are the Kyn, supernatural beings who walk alongside the humans, their existence kept secret behind the thinnest of veils. Now, modern man's scientific curiosity is determined to rip that curtain aside and reveal the nightmares in the shadows. Welcome to the otherworld of the Kyn.

"This book took some wild turns and a few twists I didn't expect, which is great!" - Uncaged Book Reviews

"Fans of Patricia Briggs's Mercy Thompson series and Kim Harrison's Rachel Morgan series will enjoy the introduction to the paranormal world created by Jami Gray." - Mary Waible, Goodreads Reviewer

"I loved the paranormal aspect of the book. Jami Gray's imagination was in full force and vivid. It was action packed, with exciting and well written fight scenes and plenty of surprises." - Goodreads Reviewer

* * * * * * * * * * * * * * * * * * * * * * * *

GENRE
Sci-Fi & Fantasy
RELEASED
2022
May 3
LANGUAGE
EN
English
LENGTH
440
Pages
PUBLISHER
Celtic Moon Press
SELLER
Draft2Digital, LLC
SIZE
868.9
KB

More Books Like This

2 Minutes to Midnight 2 Minutes to Midnight
2022
3 Minutes to Midnight 3 Minutes to Midnight
2020
A Chosen War A Chosen War
2017
Blood Ties: The First (A Bane Pack Novel) Blood Ties: The First (A Bane Pack Novel)
2013
Gathering Storm: The Order of the Anakim Gathering Storm: The Order of the Anakim
2014
Indigo Alloy Indigo Alloy
2019

More Books by Jami Gray

Hunted by the Past Hunted by the Past
2021
Shadow's Edge Shadow's Edge
2022
Lying In Ruins Lying In Ruins
2022
Grave Cargo Grave Cargo
2020
Collision Course Collision Course
2023
Risky Goods Risky Goods
2021

Customers Also Bought

Kiss of the Banshee Kiss of the Banshee
2021
A Shift in Fortune A Shift in Fortune
2023
Magic Lies Magic Lies
2020
A Shift in Ashes A Shift in Ashes
2023
Only the Good Mages Die Young Only the Good Mages Die Young
2022
A Shift in Fate A Shift in Fate
2022

Other Books in This Series

Shadow's Moon Shadow's Moon
2022
Shadow's Curse Shadow's Curse
2022
Shadow's Dream Shadow's Dream
2022
Shadow's Fall Shadow's Fall
2022
Shadow's Edge Shadow's Edge
2022