ShadowShow ShadowShow

ShadowShow

It's More Than Just a Scary Movie. . . . It's Death.

    • 3.5 • 4 Ratings
    • $6.99
    • $6.99

Publisher Description

In 1957, a stranger in a small Georgia town opens a movie theater—where the midnight shows bring the locals’ most horrific fantasies to life . . .
 
Athanial Badon arrives in Gaither, Georgia, to reopen a shuttered cinema. Gaither is the epitome of postwar America with its community Christmas pageants, white picket fences, genial dispositions, and evangelical good will toward friends, family, and neighbors. It really is the ideal place for the ShadowShow Theater.
 
Badon promises the townspeople family entertainment that mirrors their own lives, fulfills their dreams and fantasies, and reflects what really lies in their hearts. Now, night after night, when the lights go down, graphic images of murder and gore, human debasement, and violent sex cast a flickering glow on the faces of the audience. It’s just the beginning of Badon’s plan. He knows what they want. He’s giving it to them. They deserve it. And all they have to do is watch. But the good folks of Gaither can’t imagine what’s coming next . . .
 
 A chilling tale of darkness lurking in a small Southern town, ShadowShow is a horror novel perfect for fans of Stephen King, Bentley Little, and Robert R. McCammon.
 

GENRE
Fiction & Literature
RELEASED
2014
April 1
LANGUAGE
EN
English
LENGTH
388
Pages
PUBLISHER
Open Road Media
SELLER
OpenRoad Integrated Media, LLC
SIZE
5
MB

More Books Like This

The Southern Novels The Southern Novels
2018
Best New Zombie Tales (Vol. 3) Best New Zombie Tales (Vol. 3)
2011
Ghost Story Ghost Story
1979
American Nightmare American Nightmare
2014
Shivers 7 Shivers 7
2015
999 999
2010

More Books by Brad Strickland

The Star Ghost The Star Ghost
2008
Kong: King of Skull Island Kong: King of Skull Island
2011
The Drum, the Doll, and the Zombie The Drum, the Doll, and the Zombie
2014
The Hand of the Necromancer The Hand of the Necromancer
2014
The Wrath of the Grinning Ghost The Wrath of the Grinning Ghost
2014
The Bell, the Book, and the Spellbinder The Bell, the Book, and the Spellbinder
2014

Customers Also Bought

Red Harvest Red Harvest
2018
Coming of Age Coming of Age
2012
Hark! The Herald Angels Scream Hark! The Herald Angels Scream
2018
The 12 Terrors of Christmas The 12 Terrors of Christmas
2017
The Gulp The Gulp
2021
We Hear Voices We Hear Voices
2020