Silver Stars Silver Stars
2 - Front Lines

Silver Stars

    • 4.5 • 8 Ratings
    • $7.99
    • $7.99

Publisher Description

For fans of Girl in the Blue Coat, Salt to the Sea, and The Boy at the Top of the Mountain, the second book of New York Times bestselling author Michael Grant’s epic alternate history is a coming-of-age story about three girls who are fiercely fighting their own personal battles in the midst of the greatest war of all time.

The summer of 1943, World War II. With heavy memories of combat, Frangie, Rainy, Rio and the rest of the American army are moving on to their next target: the Italian island of Sicily.

The women won’t conquer Italy alone. They are not heroes for fighting alongside their brothers—they are soldiers. But Frangie, Rainy, Rio, and the millions of brave females fighting for their country have become a symbol in the fight for equality. They will brave terrible conditions in an endless siege; they will fight to find themselves on the front lines of WWII; and they will come face-to-face with the brutality of war until they win or die.

GENRE
Young Adult
RELEASED
2017
January 31
LANGUAGE
EN
English
LENGTH
592
Pages
PUBLISHER
Katherine Tegen Books
SELLER
HARPERCOLLINS PUBLISHERS
SIZE
2.5
MB
AUDIENCE
Ninth Grade

More Books Like This

The Invasion (The Call, Book 2) The Invasion (The Call, Book 2)
2018
Obsidio Obsidio
2018
Endgame: Sky Key Endgame: Sky Key
2015
Endgame: Rules of the Game Endgame: Rules of the Game
2016
Run, Hide, Fight Back Run, Hide, Fight Back
2019
The Call The Call
2016

More Books by Michael Grant

Gone Gone
2009
Hunger Hunger
2009
Lies Lies
2010
Plague Plague
2011
Fear Fear
2012
Light Light
2013

Other Books in This Series

Purple Hearts Purple Hearts
2018
Front Lines Front Lines
2016