Smolder: A Firefighter Romance Smolder: A Firefighter Romance
#1 - MetroGen Scandals

Smolder: A Firefighter Romance

    • 4.0 • 136 Ratings
    • $7.99
    • $7.99

Publisher Description

I am the Boss. I am the Iceman . . . and she's setting me on fire.

Fire Chief Noah Baker has given up everything— friendships, relationships and love to earn his spot as the city's youngest fire chief. If that makes him a cold, calculating grump, that's the price he will pay to keep the city safe. He turned off his feelings to rebuild his department, and no-one will dare disrespect him in his own house.

Until the beautiful rookie with a smart mouth challenges his ice cold rule… in public. Erin Hudgens tests not only his patience but his control because every time she opens her gorgeous mouth he wants to shut it with his own. No one has ever made the chief this hot and bothered, but she's a complication he can't afford. 

He's gonna need a cold shower STAT before he has to call a five-alarm fire on himself because she just asked him out . . .

Author's warning: This hot grumpy boss romance mixes the drama and high-adrenaline of Chicago Fire with dirty scenes worthy of Fifty Shades. One-click for a scorching first responder romance with real heart-pounding fire, and medical scenes - written by a real-life ER doctor. Steam up your screen today before the price changes!

This book is perfect for readers who love Brittany Sahin, Nicole Snow, K.C. Crowne, Lucy Score, and J. Saman.

(Who doesn't LOVE grumpy sunshine romantic suspense? I do, bring all the grumpy sunshine romantic suspense. Twelve servings of grumpy sunshine romance with a side of action adventure romance and more romantic supsense toppings for breakfast, lunch, and dinner served by a sexy grumpy firefighter!)

GENRE
Romance
RELEASED
2021
May 31
LANGUAGE
EN
English
LENGTH
262
Pages
PUBLISHER
Carina Alyce
SELLER
Draft2Digital, LLC
SIZE
1.4
MB

Customer Reviews

Crazy not lazy ,

Smolder: A firefighter romance

Not impressed. Somewhat confusing, and not enough definition.

JenniferS423 ,

Typos!

Couldn’t make it thru the first 2 chapters!

Bookworm e-reader ,

Long

This felt like a book about firefighting that also kind of had a story. Excessive firefighting details. I would skip whole sections. Then it just ended without anything being resolved. Not even a cliffhanger, just meh.

More Books Like This

Ablaze Ablaze
2023
Consumed Consumed
2018
Can't Take My Eyes Off You Can't Take My Eyes Off You
2018
Tempted: A Firefighter Romance Tempted: A Firefighter Romance
2022
Watch Over Me Watch Over Me
2018
Operation Cobalt Operation Cobalt
2019

More Books by Carina Alyce

Burn Card: A Firefighter Romance Burn Card: A Firefighter Romance
2021
Heroes with Heat and Heart 1: A Romance Anthology Heroes with Heat and Heart 1: A Romance Anthology
2021
Ablaze Ablaze
2023
Tempted: A Firefighter Romance Tempted: A Firefighter Romance
2022
Wildcat: A Firefighter Romance Wildcat: A Firefighter Romance
2021
Heroes with Heat and Heart 2 Heroes with Heat and Heart 2
2022

Customers Also Bought

Unforgettable Unforgettable
2017
Must Love Babies Must Love Babies
2015
Perfect for You Perfect for You
2021
A Cowboy and a Promise A Cowboy and a Promise
2019
Crossing Hearts Crossing Hearts
2021
It Had To Be You It Had To Be You
2019

Other Books in This Series

Charged Charged
2023
Hazardous Hazardous
2024
Inferno: A Firefighter Romance Inferno: A Firefighter Romance
2022
High Risk: A Medical Romance High Risk: A Medical Romance
2021
Fusion Fusion
2023
Impulsive Impulsive
2024