Smolder: A Firefighter Romance

    • 4.0 • 131 Ratings
    • $4.99
    • $4.99

Publisher Description

He wants the one woman he can't have.

Fire Chief Noah Baker has sacrificed everything to reach the top. He whittled away his every weakness—friendship, emotion, and lust. It's earned him a reputation for being the cold, calculating, professional fire chief who's a stickler for the rules. But it's a necessity to bear the weight of the city on his shoulders.

Enter beautiful, saucy Erin Hudgens. Her taste…her scent… are the siren song to his blood, his bones—and especially his cock. She's everything he's never let himself have.

The only problem is she's the walking sexual harassment suit, dressed as one of his newest firefighters. Noah knows what he must do… freeze her out just like he does everyone and everything else.

Because if he doesn't, this rookie will bring him to his knees and burn his world down . . .

WARNING: This steamy romance starts with a slow burn but may lead to actual smoldering when you get hot and bothered after it ends in a HFA since the sexiness continues to a second book. You should only read if you wish Grey's Anatomy and Chicago Fire featured a shirtless fire chief who can paralyze you with the power of his eyes . . . and abs. 

This book is perfect for readers who love Brittany Sahin, Nicole Snow, K.C. Crowne, Lucy Score, and J. Saman.

GENRE
Romance
RELEASED
2021
May 31
LANGUAGE
EN
English
LENGTH
526
Pages
PUBLISHER
Carina Alyce
SELLER
Draft2Digital, LLC
SIZE
1.1
MB

Customer Reviews

Crazy not lazy ,

Smolder: A firefighter romance

Not impressed. Somewhat confusing, and not enough definition.

JenniferS423 ,

Typos!

Couldn’t make it thru the first 2 chapters!

Bookworm e-reader ,

Long

This felt like a book about firefighting that also kind of had a story. Excessive firefighting details. I would skip whole sections. Then it just ended without anything being resolved. Not even a cliffhanger, just meh.

More Books by Carina Alyce

2021
2021
2022
2021
2022
2022