Book 5 - Hometown Hearts

Something Borrowed

    • 4.3 • 35 Ratings
    • $3.99
    • $3.99

Publisher Description

She’s borrowed a family. He wants them back.

They’re both playing for keeps…and maybe for love.


This Hometown Wedding is For Better…or Maybe Worse.


Mattie Keith inherited her best friend’s children. Now she’s being sued for custody by their uncle, Dr. Finn Wallace—Mattie's first and last crush. He can offer them everything money can buy. She can offer them…her heart and a real home in their hometown.


To make matters more complicated, Mattie and Finn are both wedding attendants in the wedding of the season, Sophie and Colton’s.


Is Finn standing in the way of Mattie’s happiness, or could he be her happiness in disguise?


Fans of Jacobs’ Crib Notes and A Special Kind of Different will love this latest story in her Hometown Hearts series.

GENRE
Romance
RELEASED
2021
January 5
LANGUAGE
EN
English
LENGTH
340
Pages
PUBLISHER
Ilex Books
SELLER
Holly J Fuhrmann
SIZE
728.8
KB

Customer Reviews

happy ending reader ,

Something borrowed

I loved this sweet book of loss and love and family at its best. I love unexpected happy endings.

If I could just give one suggestion, it would be that the kids’ dialogue stay in the same context without the terrible grammar. Maybe it was an attempt to cue the reader that they are children, but every time there was an “ain’t” or a wrong tense, I cringed. Rather than adding to the story, I personally found it very distracting.

More Books Like This

2017
2010
2019
2022
2015
2012

More Books by Holly Jacobs

2020
2020
2021
2021
2021
2020

Customers Also Bought

2017
2013
2020
2015
2023
2022

Other Books in This Series

2021
2021
2021
2020
2020
2020