• $4.99

Publisher Description

The world dies in war only to be reborn. It is the way of things, and always will be.

Forged in the Deadlands crucible, and armed with the knowledge of their true enemy, Jacob, Alice, and their allies bring the fight back to Ancora. The wounds cut deep in their darkest hour, but in the end, vengeance will light their path.

Young Adult
March 22
Eric Asher
Smashwords, Inc.

Customer Reviews

RB guy ,

Steamborn Trilogy

A fantastic read from start to finish. I could hardly put these down. I wish there were many more to read.

Jdjemxocukalwbficifkf ,


What a great book! It was a joy to read and a great (Hopefully not final) installment of this series. The book kept me interested the entire way and I grew even more attached to these characters.

susu707 ,

Their Mission Continues

I give this book a 4.5 star rating. This is the third (and final?) book in The Steamborn series. This book should not be read as a standalone, as it takes off where Book Two ended.

The series has a steampunk setting with really really big bugs and other creatures. The author continues to richly describe the setting and characters as he did in Steamborn and Steamforged. Please note that there is violence and this book may not be suitable for more sensitive readers.

Jacob, Alice, Charles and Samuel continue to work with both new and old friends to stop a madman from destroying those they love and entire cities. Charles and a few others know that war is not pretty or pleasant as they participated in the last one. But they also know that they will do what they have to do to prevent the loss of a lot of innocent lives if they don't do something.

As they travel to the various cities, they realize that things are worse than they thought. Can they find additional allies and trust each other enough to work together to save their cities and their families and friends?

While it appears that this is the final book in the series, the author has left enough unanswered that I really hope he writes at least one more book to tie it all together.

More Books by Eric Asher

Other Books in This Series