The Steamborn Trilogy Box Set The Steamborn Trilogy Box Set

The Steamborn Trilogy Box Set

    • 4.4 • 51 Ratings
    • $7.99
    • $7.99

Publisher Description

A supernatural swarm. A treacherous scheme. A tinker's apprentice may be the village's only hope...

Book 1: Steamborn

Jacob has yet to meet a gadget he couldn't fix or an adventure he could resist. With trade routes to his remote Lowlands town cut off, Jacob must exchange his boyhood adventures for petty theft. After all, his wages at the tinker shop aren't enough to pay for his father's medicine.

But it soon becomes clear why few merchants brave the nearby roads as a plague of terrifying creatures descends upon the town. With the Lowlands under siege, Jacob and his friend have no choice but to run for their lives. When their escape uncovers a terrible secret, Jacob learns there are those who'll stop at nothing to make sure the teen takes the scandal to his grave....

Steamborn is an inventive YA fantasy novel with a heavy dash of steampunk. If you like dystopian settings, killer insects, and resourceful characters, then you'll love Eric Asher's gear-turning tale.

Book 2: Steamforged

There are old wounds in the forgotten places of the world, and some are soaked with blood.

Jacob and his friends fled into the Deadlands after the fall of Ancora. With the city now under the Butcher’s control, they’re going to need help if they ever hope to return home. Venturing to the desert city of Bollwerk, they seek an old ally who may hold answers that could prevent a war.

But the path to Bollwerk is rife with danger. Sky needles. Fire lizards. Around each arid bend lies a new threat. Their enemies are many. Their chances... few. If they don’t find Archibald, ruler of Bollwerk, and convince him to join their cause, however, their very lives could be claimed by the desolate wasteland that calls to their souls.

Book 3: Steamsworn

The world died, only to be reborn in war. It was the way of things, but change comes with the wind...

Flanked by Bollwerk’s forces, Jacob and his friends march to the front lines of Dauschen, their sister city. There they find the armies of Fel cutting off the path to Ancora, and slaughtering any sympathizers.

Jacob learned how deadly the desert could be, yet even that pales under the cloud of the coming battle. While Jacob journeys to Dauschen, Alice stays behind to focus on her training. They defeated one Deadlands warlord, but she knows they have to be ready for what’s coming.

Forged in the Deadlands crucible, and armed with the knowledge of their true enemy, Jacob, Alice, and their allies bring the fight back to Ancora. Blood will be spilled. Lives will be lost. In the darkest hour, vengeance will light their path to a new era of hope.

This collection includes Steamborn, Steamforged, and Steamsworn. Grab it and crank up a whimsical thrill-ride today!

Young Adult
April 25
Eric Asher
Draft2Digital, LLC

Customer Reviews

susu707 ,

All 3 Books Together

I give this series 4.5 stars.This boxed set includes all 3 books in the Steamborn series (Steamborn, Steamforged, and Steamsworn). These books seem to be written for middle schoolers, but is a series that everyone can enjoy. There is violence so it may not be suitable for more sensitive readers.

These books have a steampunk setting with really really big bugs. Steampunk is a departure from the author's previous books, but he does a good job with it. The setting and characters he has created are richly described. And I quickly got caught up in the lives of his main characters and their struggles.

The story revolves around Jacob who is a tinkers apprentice, his friend Alice, Charles the tinker, and Samuel a Knight protecting the city of Ancora where they live. In Steamborn giant bugs attack the Lowland part of the city and they are forced to take refuge in the Highlands where the "privileged" live. Join in the adventure as they discover that bug attack is not a natural occurrence and not all is as it seems.

In Steamforged Jacob, Alice, Charles and Samuel have left Ancora for the desert city of Bollwerk. There they gain new allies and find old enemies are gaining power. What they thought was a peaceful coexistence turns out to be anything but. Some things are lost, some things are recreated, and earlier choices are looked at differently now. History does repeat itself.

In Steamsworn Jacob, Alice, Charles and Samuel continue to work with both new and old friends to stop a madman from destroying those they love and entire cities. Charles and a few others know that war is not pretty or pleasant as they participated in the last one. But they also know that they will do what they have to do to prevent the loss of a lot of innocent lives if they don't do something.

As they travel to the various cities, they realize that things are worse than they thought. Can they find additional allies and trust each other enough to work together to save their cities and their families and friends?

While at this point the series is complete at 3 books, the author has left enough unanswered that I really hope he writes at least one more book to tie it all together. I really enjoyed reading the series and think you will too.

L Lancelot ,

Great action adventure fantasy!

This set of three stories was fun to read!
I was sad as I approached the end. It would make a great film, along the lines of Raiders of the Lost Ark.

R.Twilley ,

Loved it

Great story. I hope it continues.

More Books Like This

Steamforged Steamforged
Steamsworn Steamsworn
Steamborn Steamborn
The Tethering The Tethering
Kilenya Chronicles Books 1-3 Kilenya Chronicles Books 1-3
Summer's End Summer's End

More Books by Eric Asher

Steamborn Steamborn
Vesik Box Set 1 Vesik Box Set 1
Steamforged Steamforged
Steamsworn Steamsworn
Witch Queen's War Witch Queen's War
Mason Dixon - Monster Hunter Mason Dixon - Monster Hunter

Customers Also Bought

Stealing the Sun: Books 1-3 Stealing the Sun: Books 1-3
The Translocator: The Complete Saga The Translocator: The Complete Saga
Star Legend Books 1 - 3 Star Legend Books 1 - 3
Lightwave: Folding Space Series Books 0.5 through 3.0 Lightwave: Folding Space Series Books 0.5 through 3.0
Justice Keepers Saga - Books 1-3 Justice Keepers Saga - Books 1-3
The Anvil The Anvil