• $8.99

Publisher Description

In this powerful entry in the #1 New York Times bestselling series, Mercy Thompson must face a deadly enemy to defend all she loves…
My name is Mercedes Athena Thompson Hauptman, and I am a car mechanic.
And a coyote shapeshifter.
And the mate of the Alpha of the Columbia Basin werewolf pack.
Even so, none of that would have gotten me into trouble if, a few months ago, I hadn’t stood upon a bridge and taken responsibility for the safety of the citizens who lived in our territory. It seemed like the thing to do at the time. It should have only involved hunting down killer goblins, zombie goats, and an occasional troll. Instead, our home was viewed as neutral ground, a place where humans would feel safe to come and treat with the fae.
The reality is that nothing and no one is safe.  As generals and politicians face off with the Gray Lords of the fae, a storm is coming and her name is Death.
But we are pack, and we have given our word.
We will die to keep it.

Sci-Fi & Fantasy
May 7
Penguin Publishing Group

Customer Reviews

Jdbottom82 ,

Amazing and Captivating!

I have fallen in love with Mercy Thompson-Hauptmann. Her courage and strength of character are amazing! All of the characters are a constant joy and addiction to read about! It sometimes feels like you are there. I can never take my time when reading her books, I have to devour them in one sitting. I can’t wait to see how the story continues!!!

Solbris ,

One of the best in the series

This series has been my go-to “fun read” for a few years now, and this addition did not disappoint. Some really poignant writing, and a well thought out plot. Loved having Wulfe along too. I’m looking forward to the next one!

The Cop Queen ,

Love this lady

This book is just as good as the others. I love that Zee seem to have more of a trusting personality in this book. Loved reading about Wulfie and some of his history as well. He could probably have his own book. Thank you for the story and I look forward to the next!

More Books by Patricia Briggs

Other Books in This Series