• $4.99

Publisher Description

Fake is the third book in The Academy Scarab Beetle Series.

Still on the hunt for her missing brother, Kayli Winchester's life amid the Academy team comes to an abrupt halt when she and Brandon are kidnapped. Mistaken for his identical twin brother, Brandon's life is threatened unless he helps a team of criminals hack into a secret underground cellular network and exploit it.The cunning Kayli makes a daring escape. With Brandon still held prisoner, she turns to the guys to help save him. Despite the team of Axel, Marc, Corey and Raven working tirelessly, this desperate search and rescue mission quickly changes into submission to the kidnappers. If the team doesn't give the bad guys what they want, someone will die.

It's unavoidable: they're going to need to bring in outside help... help that will come at a high price. Saving the guys might require Kayli to do the unthinkable, and may shatter the team forever.

January 29
Arcato Publishing, Inc.
Draft2Digital, LLC

Customer Reviews

Girlwithacold ,

Good book:)

Although some bits were too technical for me, the ending was great and now I'm dying to know what will happen with Kayli, the guys and Academy; and Blake!!

paypay5526 ,

Best One Yet

C.L. Stone has had me since the first Academy book came out. Both Sang and Kayli's stories are so different yet they give the same goosebumps everytime something exciting happens, which is about every chapter. Fake continues with Kayli and the gang looking for an illegal cell phone core and trying to find Brandon who was kidnapped by the people who hack the cell phones to try to get information out of him. Soon the team realises that there isn't only one enemy they should be looking out for. Fake had alot more action than any of the other books. You'll keep asking yourself "What's next?" I can't wait till The Other Side of Envy comes out and the fourth book comes out in this series.

Academy4ev ,


Loved reading this book, a few filler chapters but half way in the book things began to pick up and make sense.
Still questions unanswered but each installment is like an episode, so hopefully the next book will give us answers instead of more questions.

More Books by C. L. Stone

Other Books in This Series