• $4.99

Publisher Description

Liar is the second book in The Academy Scarab Beetle Series.

Worse than a thief, is a liar.

Kayli Winchester can finally let go of her thieving past and for once walk on the right side of the law. She's had enough of the hustle and is determined to become the good girl.

But her brother, Wil, is still missing. On the hunt for him, she discovers something worse than a missing sibling: Marc, Raven, Axel, Corey and Brandon. These aren't just scoundrels with hearts of gold. They're flat out criminals. But they're criminals who need her.

In a ruse to draw them away from her brother and learn more about this so-called Academy, Kayli joins them on a mission to Florida in search of a missing little girl. Kayli will do anything to make sure her brother is safe. She'll find their leader. She'll discover their intentions. She'll infiltrate their ranks. And if they try to threaten her brother or herself, she'll burn them all.

But when these five hot Academy teammates all contend for her heart, her resistance starts to crumble.

Maybe she wasn't meant to be the good girl, anyway.

August 10
Arcato Publishing, Inc.
Draft2Digital, LLC

Customer Reviews

Girlwithacold ,

Love it:)

Loved it! Not sure I can wait til December for Fake:( love how theres more interaction between Kayli and the guys!! Need more!

Joydizzy ,

Hard to read

Why is the main character so naive and just keep switching what she believes based on the same guys that keep lying to her. Sounds like to me she needs to stop kissing every boy and focus on herself. Really annoying how she just keeps running away everytime she gets new intel. And why is it so horrible that the group of guys have files on her and her brother. Who cares.

Saucey Cher ,

Not like the Ghost series

This series is tacky and the heroine is annoying. She is always getting into trouble. The Ghost Bird series is way better. Also, the next book is trying to make you believe she can date all of them, including two gay guys and it's all going to be fine. I call bs on this.

More Books by C. L. Stone

Other Books in This Series