The Bound The Bound
Book 2 - Ascension

The Bound

    • 4.5 • 125 Ratings
    • $7.99
    • $7.99

Publisher Description

A lush evocative fantasy continuation to the stunning Ascension series that New York Times bestselling author Susan Dennard called "perfect for fans of Sarah J Maas."


Cyrene Strohm is a Queen's Affiliate, a high-ranking official of the court of Byern, with power and privilege to spare. But she's also a keeper of dangerous secrets: like the fact that she holds the heart of the King, and that she possesses magic in a world where magic no longer exists.


Determined to discover what this means and how to use her newfound abilities, Cyrene sets off for the distant land of Eleysia. An island nation where Affiliates are strictly forbidden from entering.


But the journey is perilous, and the destination may mean utter ruin, as Cyrene comes to learn that everything she's been told her whole life - about her court, her homeland, and even herself--are bound in a beautiful lie.

GENRE
Young Adult
RELEASED
2016
October 25
LANGUAGE
EN
English
LENGTH
489
Pages
PUBLISHER
K.A. Linde Inc.
SELLER
Kyla Linde
SIZE
5.9
MB

Customer Reviews

Mray87 ,

Love this series

This is the first series I've read by K.A. Linde. This story is incredibly captivating. I loved this book because it really went in depth with the character's stories and chapters focusing on so many crazy twists and turns. I couldn't put it down. It felt like an eternity waiting for the 2nd book, now I'm just dying for a pre-order of the next installment! Def recommend ❤️

Egans03 ,

Eh

The plot is nice, new characters are developed, but the main character is a little difficult to relate to. She switches out of love interests quickly and it is difficult to understand why every powerful man she meets falls in love with her, literally at first sight. I would have much rather seen one love interest deepen, grow and struggle rather than numerous relationships. Sorry, didn’t finish reading it even though I paid for it. That say A LOT. Lol Main character is just not all that interesting to me.

Anjee @thereviewloft ,

Exquistely done. This Novel will steal your heart.

I don’t have the right words to form about this book. We had some questions answered while some were not, with new forming questions beginning. Every single chapter had something for me, rather it was a new revelation or an old one that was being answered. I won’t make a long winded review just for the mere fact that this book does not need one.
The plot, the character’s, the world building, and the magic will have you suspended in time. This book is a work of art. It’s one of those books that will stay with you throughout your life. Fantasy lovers will devour this. Everyone will be on pins and needles to get their hands on the next in the series after reading this.
Now to decide the fates. Will it be Cyrene master of all? Will she find love in Edric, Kael or Dean? We won’t know until next time, and that makes it all the more exciting.
Hands down one of my all time favorite reads. Ever.
Five stars.

More Books Like This

Tempest's Fury Tempest's Fury
2017
Rule Rule
2018
Throne of Ghosts Throne of Ghosts
2016
Furyborn Furyborn
2018
Queen of the Dawn Queen of the Dawn
2021
Throne of Glass Throne of Glass
2020

More Books by K.A. Linde

The Wright Brother The Wright Brother
2017
Take Me for Granted Take Me for Granted
2014
Cruel Money Cruel Money
2019
Avoiding Commitment Avoiding Commitment
2012
Rock Hard Rock Hard
2015
Wright with Benefits Wright with Benefits
2021

Customers Also Bought

Fae Fair Fae Fair
2021
The Traitor's Kiss The Traitor's Kiss
2017
The Traitor's Ruin The Traitor's Ruin
2018
Moonchild Moonchild
2016
Rise Rise
2016
The Traitor's Kingdom The Traitor's Kingdom
2019

Other Books in This Series

The Consort The Consort
2017
The Society The Society
2018
The Domina The Domina
2019
The Ascension Series Boxset (Books 1-3) The Ascension Series Boxset (Books 1-3)
2020
The Affiliate The Affiliate
2015