The Cheesemaker's House The Cheesemaker's House

The Cheesemaker's House

    • $2.99
    • $2.99

Publisher Description

A new start means new neighbours, from present and past…


When Alice discovers her husband has been cheating there are just three things she wants; their gorgeous second home in Yorkshire, their spaniel William, and a quiet life.


But no sooner than she arrives in Great Fencote, strange things begin to happen. A skinny-dipping swimmer disappears without trace, only to pop up behind the counter of a local coffee shop. Someone seems to be crying at night, but she can’t work out who. And equally unsettling is the incredibly sexy builder she employs to turn her barn into a holiday let.


Old houses hide old secrets, but is The Cheesemaker’s House ready to share the tragedy in its past? And can Alice, café owner Owen, and builder Richard, find a way to lay its ghosts to rest for once and for all?


The perfect read for fans of Barbara Erskine, Kate Ryder and Jenni Keer.


The Cheesemaker’s House was Jane Cable’s debut novel and reached the final four of the Alan Titchmarsh Show’s People’s Novelist competition. Jane now writes under her own name for Sapere Books and as Eva Glyn for Harper Collins imprint One More Chapter.


“The gift here is to make you want to read on.” Jeffery Archer

GENRE
Romance
RELEASED
2014
October 17
LANGUAGE
EN
English
LENGTH
200
Pages
PUBLISHER
Matador
SELLER
Troubador Publishing Ltd
SIZE
2.5
MB

More Books Like This

The Harper Boys Duet The Harper Boys Duet
2023
Fourth Time Forever Fourth Time Forever
2017
Twice in a Blue Moon Twice in a Blue Moon
2019
A Twist of Fate A Twist of Fate
2021
Girl Abroad Girl Abroad
2024
A Stitch in Time A Stitch in Time
2020

Customers Also Bought

On the Edge of Darkness On the Edge of Darkness
2009
River of Destiny River of Destiny
2012
Kingdom of Shadows Kingdom of Shadows
2009
Time’s Legacy Time’s Legacy
2010
Hiding From the Light Hiding From the Light
2009
Sleeper’s Castle Sleeper’s Castle
2016