• $10.99

Publisher Description

From the New York Times bestselling author of The Unhoneymooners and the “delectable, moving” (Entertainment Weekly) My Favorite Half-Night Stand comes a modern love story about what happens when your first love reenters your life when you least expect it…

Sam Brandis was Tate Jones’s first: Her first love. Her first everything. Including her first heartbreak.

During a whirlwind two-week vacation abroad, Sam and Tate fell for each other in only the way that first loves do: sharing all of their hopes, dreams, and deepest secrets along the way. Sam was the first, and only, person that Tate—the long-lost daughter of one of the world’s biggest film stars—ever revealed her identity to. So when it became clear her trust was misplaced, her world shattered for good.

Fourteen years later, Tate, now an up-and-coming actress, only thinks about her first love every once in a blue moon. When she steps onto the set of her first big break, he’s the last person she expects to see. Yet here Sam is, the same charming, confident man she knew, but even more alluring than she remembered. Forced to confront the man who betrayed her, Tate must ask herself if it’s possible to do the wrong thing for the right reason… and whether “once in a lifetime” can come around twice.

With Christina Lauren’s signature “beautifully written and remarkably compelling” (Sarah J. Maas, New York Times bestselling author) prose and perfect for fans of Emily Giffin and Jennifer Weiner, Twice in a Blue Moon is an unforgettable and moving novel of young love and second chances.

GENRE
Romance
RELEASED
2019
October 22
LANGUAGE
EN
English
LENGTH
368
Pages
PUBLISHER
Gallery Books
SELLER
SIMON AND SCHUSTER DIGITAL SALES INC
SIZE
12.8
MB

Customer Reviews

Dezona ,

Another Christina Lauren hit!

I really enjoyed the story, but I wish it was a little more detailed at some points. It felt kind of rushed sometimes, but it is a cute love story, of “coming of age love”.

athenienne ,

Meh

This book makes me a little angry, because it could have been so much more. The characters had moments of depth that made me want to know them better, but that never happened. Everything felt very rushed - especially the ending, which gave the reader almost nothing. Combine that with how sloppily researched it was (cow tipping is not a real thing, that’s not how making scratch art works, and almost everything about how the table read was presented was completely wrong) and it just feels like very lazy writing. The three stars are for what this book had the POTENTIAL to be.

Becky_Chi_town ,

So charming!

Such a lovely story. I loved the characters! Christina Lauren never disappoints

More Books by Christina Lauren