The Christmas Promise The Christmas Promise

The Christmas Promise

    • 4.4 • 37 Ratings
    • $6.99
    • $6.99

Publisher Description

‘I love all of Sue Moorcroft’s books!’ Katie Fforde

Countdown to Christmas with your new must-have author, as you step into the wonderful world of Ava Bliss. Perfect for fans of Trisha Ashley, Carole Matthews and Katie Fforde.

On a snowy December evening, Sam Jermyn steps into the life of bespoke hat maker Ava. Sparks fly, and not necessarily the good ones.

Times are tough for Ava – she’s struggling to make ends meet, her ex-boyfriend is a bully, and worst of all, it’s nearly Christmas.

So when Sam commissions Ava to make a hat for someone special, she makes a promise that will change her life. She just doesn’t know it yet…

Readers LOVE The Christmas Promise – and soon you will too!

“Simply gorgeous Christmas story with a difference” Reader review

“Superb novel!” Reader review

“Perfect pre-Christmas read. I promise.” Reader review

“When a book keeps you reading until five o’clock in the morning, it’s a sure sign of a fantastic read!” Reader review

“Original, poignant, relevant and romantic.” Reader review

“A wonderful cosy Christmas read.” Reader review

Reviews

‘I love all of Sue Moorcroft’s books!’ Katie Fforde

‘Effortlessly engaging…a magical must!’ Heat

‘A sparkly Christmas love story which had me cheering in the aisles! I want an Ava Bliss hat!’ Julia Williams

About the author

Award-winning author Sue Moorcroft writes contemporary women’s fiction with occasionally unexpected themes. She’s won a Readers’ Best Romantic Read Award and been nominated for others, including a ‘RoNA’ (Romantic Novel Award). Sue’s a Katie Fforde Bursary Award winner, a past vice chair of the Romantic Novelists’ Association and editor of its two anthologies.

She also writes short stories, serials, articles, writing ‘how to’ and is a creative writing tutor.

The daughter of two soldiers, Sue was born in Germany and went on to spend much of her childhood in Malta and Cyprus. She likes reading, Zumba, FitStep, yoga, and watching Formula 1.

GENRE
Fiction & Literature
RELEASED
2019
October 29
LANGUAGE
EN
English
LENGTH
368
Pages
PUBLISHER
Avon
SELLER
HARPERCOLLINS PUBLISHERS
SIZE
2.4
MB

Customer Reviews

Fall thymes ,

Great story

It is a heartwarming story. I liked the plot and the twists and turns. It would have been nice to see more about the relationship development into marriage. I no would have liked more closure on the other characters.

More Books Like This

Winter Heat: Six sizzling fun-size chick lit stories Winter Heat: Six sizzling fun-size chick lit stories
2016
The Summerhouse by the Sea The Summerhouse by the Sea
2017
Tides of Paradise Tides of Paradise
2022
Silver Island Moon Silver Island Moon
2021
How Snowball Stole Christmas How Snowball Stole Christmas
2022
Coming Home to Mustang Ridge Coming Home to Mustang Ridge
2015

More Books by Sue Moorcroft

Just for the Summer Just for the Summer
2020
Christmas Wishes Christmas Wishes
2023
Summer on a Sunny Island Summer on a Sunny Island
2020
A Christmas Gift A Christmas Gift
2021
Let It Snow Let It Snow
2022
Home for the Holidays Home for the Holidays
2020

Customers Also Bought

The Winter Berry House The Winter Berry House
2020
The Christmas Holiday The Christmas Holiday
2019
A Cozy Christmas in Cornwall A Cozy Christmas in Cornwall
2020
Snowflakes at the Little Christmas Tree Farm Snowflakes at the Little Christmas Tree Farm
2019
Merrily Ever After Merrily Ever After
2022
A Winter's Dream A Winter's Dream
2020