The Winter Berry House

    • 4.1 • 21 Ratings
    • $12.99
    • $12.99

Publisher Description

‘Christmas magic! I laughed, I cried… this is the book you need!’ 5 stars, Netgalley reviewer

A heartwarming Christmas novel about rediscovering past loves and remembering that home is where the heart is.

It’s the beginning of December, and the town of Port Landon is covered with snow and glowing with festive cheer. Working at the Port diner, Kait Davenport is counting down to Christmas the same way she does every year, serving fruitcake and cinnamon flavored coffee.

But when she unexpectedly runs into her high school sweetheart, Branch Sterling, she knows this Christmas is going to be different.

The holiday season marks the first anniversary of his beloved Grandma Addie’s passing, and Branch must face the task he has been putting off for so long… It’s time to return to the house he’s inherited – the house he once called home – and make peace with his loss.

Branch is determined to lay his painful memories to rest and finally move on. But he has rekindled a fire in Kait’s heart, and when she offers to help him recreate Grandma Addie’s legacy Christmas dinner for the whole town, their hope for a second chance burns bright.

Will Kait convince Branch that he belongs in Port Landon, and that their love is just as strong as their Christmas spirit?

Fans of Mary Ellen Taylor, Carolyn Brown and Pamela Kelley will love The Winter Berry House!

Readers LOVE Caroline Flynn

‘Forget stars, I’m giving this book hearts, five big full ones! Get ready to be enveloped in a great big hug!’ 5 stars, NetGalley reviewer

‘What a wonderful Christmas romance… If you want a little romance in your life I suggest reading it.’ – NetGalley Reviewer, 5 Stars

‘I really didn’t want this one to end, I could have read about Kait, Branch and their friends and family forever!’ – NetGalley Reviewer, 5 Stars

‘I absolutely love, love, loved this!… This book will suck you in and only release you after the last page…’ – NetGalley Reviewer, 5 Stars

‘You will fall in love with this book and everyone in it! I couldn’t put it down!’ 5 stars, Netgalley reviewer

About the author

CAROLINE FLYNN is a Canadian writer from Northern Ontario. She doesn’t have to imagine what small town life is like – she lives it every day. Caroline loves everything book related, whether it’s reading them or writing them, and she is the dog-mom of an eccentric brindle boxer named Jazz (who makes an appearance in The Forget-Me-Not-Bakery!). Caroline uses her coffee addiction to fuel her writing passion, and she can’t imagine devoting her life to being anything other than an author.

She loves connecting with readers! You can find her at @flynnromance on Twitter, Facebook, and Instagram.

GENRE
Romance
RELEASED
2020
October 21
LANGUAGE
EN
English
LENGTH
384
Pages
PUBLISHER
HQ Digital
SELLER
HARPERCOLLINS PUBLISHERS
SIZE
2.6
MB

More Books by Caroline Flynn

2021
2020
2021
2022

Customers Also Bought

2021
2020
2014
2019
2021
2020