• $8.99

Publisher Description

The Colorado Chapter Trilogy is a complete box set containing: What Survives of Us, Where the Light Enters and The Journey is Our Home.

What Survives of Us

Winner of the National Indie Excellence Award in the cross-genre category!

Naomi sees her first corpse in a Colorado Springs grocery store, but it won’t be her last. With devastating speed, a plague sweeps the world. Naomi must fight for survival in a world populated by desperate people, and it’s not just the world that has changed. Those who survive are different, profoundly so, in ways they are just beginning to comprehend. As Naomi struggles to protect and reunite what’s left of her family, she must also learn to understand and accept the changes in herself. In this strange new world, her survival, and the survival of those she loves, depends on it.

Where the Light Enters

Almost a year has passed since a plague wiped out over 99% of the population. In the mountains of Colorado, a group of survivors have made it through their first winter. The world is changed, and so are the people. Humanity has taken an evolutionary step, and whether the increased intuitive knowing will serve to rebuild or destroy mankind remains to be seen. The path is difficult and dangerous, and help isn’t coming from the outside. People must look within, and learn that when it comes to survival, courage and hope are the most vital skills to possess.

The Journey is Our Home

The Conclusion of The Colorado Chapters Trilogy

In a world where humanity’s evolution has complicated even simple social interactions, underestimating an opponent can have lethal consequences, and understanding yourself can mean the difference between life and death. But in the end, survival isn’t enough. For those who would not just survive, but thrive, the path leads within, and the soul’s journey becomes the place all people call home.

Sci-Fi & Fantasy
November 6
Kathy Miner
Smashwords, Inc.

More Books by Kathy Miner