The Dead Place The Dead Place
    • $11.99

Publisher Description

“A thoroughly enjoyable book from one of Britain’s best crime writers,” the award-winning author of One Last Breath (The Sunday Telegraph).

“This killing will be a model of perfection. An accomplishment to be proud of. And it could be tonight or maybe next week. But it will be soon. I promise.”

The anonymous phone calls indicate a disturbed mind with an unnatural passion for death. Cooper and Fry are hoping against hope that the caller is just a harmless crank having some sick fun. But the clues woven through his disturbing messages point to the possibility of an all-too-real crime . . . especially when women begin to disappear.

This spine-chiller is perfect for fans of Harlan Coben and Robert Crais.

Praise for the Cooper & Fry Series

“Suspenseful and supremely engaging. Booth does a wonderful job.” —Los Angeles Times

“Booth has firmly joined the elite of Britain’s top mystery writers.” —Florida Sun-Sentinel

“Booth is a modern master of rural noir.” —The Guardian

“Crime fiction for the thinking man or woman, and damnably hard to put down.” —January Magazine

GENRE
Mysteries & Thrillers
RELEASED
2014
March 4
LANGUAGE
EN
English
LENGTH
610
Pages
PUBLISHER
HarperCollins
SELLER
OpenRoad Integrated Media, LLC
SIZE
1.5
MB

More Books by Stephen Booth

Black Dog Black Dog
2013
Witness: A Thriller and Suspense eBook Sampler from Witness Witness: A Thriller and Suspense eBook Sampler from Witness
2014
A Cooper and Fry Mystery Collection #1 A Cooper and Fry Mystery Collection #1
2014
Already Dead Already Dead
2014
The Kill Call The Kill Call
2014
Lost River Lost River
2014

Other Books in This Series

Dancing With the Virgins Dancing With the Virgins
2013
Dead in the Dark Dead in the Dark
2018
Dead and Buried Dead and Buried
2014
The Devil's Edge The Devil's Edge
2014
The Corpse Bridge The Corpse Bridge
2014
Dying to Sin Dying to Sin
2014