The Family Tree

    • 3.8 • 44 Ratings
    • $4.99
    • $4.99

Publisher Description

⭐”Keeps the shocks coming right up to the climatic end…” Lisa Gardner⭐

The DNA results are back. And there’s a serial killer in her family tree…

Liz Catalano is shocked when an ancestry kit reveals she’s adopted. But she could never have imagined connecting with her unknown family would plunge her into an FBI investigation of a notorious serial killer…

The Tri-State Killer has been abducting pairs of women for forty years, leaving no clues behind – only bodies.

Can Liz figure out who the killer in her new family is? And can she save his newest victims before it’s too late?

A gripping, original thriller for fans of My Lovely Wife, Netflix’s Making a Murderer, and anyone who’s ever wondered what their family tree might be hiding…

Praise for The Family Tree:

“A very original take on the serial killer theme with plenty of jaw-dropping moments.” Alex Pine

“A fresh, inventive take on the thriller. Brilliant and deliciously dark until the very last page.” Jeneva Rose

“Pacey and compellingly creepy.” Sharon Dempsey

“This twisted and twisty thriller is sure to keep you up at night – either because you can’t stop reading, or because you’re too afraid to sleep.” Megan Collins

“A fast-paced thrill ride, with dark twists and clever plotting that had me triple-checking the locks before I could finally fall asleep” Andrea Bartz

About the author

Steph Mullin is a creative director and Nicole Mabry works in the photography department for a television network. They met as co-workers in New York City in 2012, discovering a shared passion for writing and true crime. After Steph relocated to Charlotte, NC in 2018, they continued to collaborate. Separated by five states, they spend hours scheming via FaceTime and editing in real time on Google Docs. The Family Tree is the duo’s first crime novel.

GENRE
Mysteries & Thrillers
RELEASED
2021
June 10
LANGUAGE
EN
English
LENGTH
416
Pages
PUBLISHER
Avon
SELLER
HARPERCOLLINS PUBLISHERS
SIZE
2
MB

Customer Reviews

Iglooite ,

The Family Tree

My first time reading this author, andI was very surprised. This is a really good read with characters you can believe and relate to. The story line is good also. I’ll look for other books from this author.

ShayA22 ,

Top 5 favorite

This was my fastest read book in a while. Was a little slow in the beginning but once it got going, I couldn’t put it down. Awesome read for mystery/thriller lovers who have a interest in serial killers.

twoodiv ,

Once you start - you can’t stop

This book will keep you on the edge of your seat! You will not want to put it down as you try to find out who TSK is!

More Books by Steph Mullin & Nicole Mabry