The Forgotten Ones

A Lucy Black Thriller

    • 4.1 • 36 Ratings
    • $10.99
    • $10.99

Publisher Description

From the New York Times bestselling author of Little Girl Lost comes a brand-new thriller featuring Lucy Black—a twisting, gripping story of secrets and lies, perfect for fans of Louise Penny and Tana French.

The body of an elderly man is hauled out of the rushing water of the River Foyle, cold dead. Detective Lucy Black is called in to investigate when it becomes evident that this was not a suicide: the man's body was embalmed before it ever entered the water.

Confounded and exhausted, Lucy heads home to review the case in quiet; but there will be no rest for her tonight. She's barely in the front door when a neighbor knocks because his wife's sister has been attacked and they need her help.

As a string of strange crimes is unspooled throughout the city, Lucy is pulled in countless different directions… until she realizes there may be something dark and dangerous connecting everything.

Soulful and suspenseful, featuring one of the most appealing characters in suspense fiction, The Forgotten Ones is a novel to take your breath away.

GENRE
Mysteries & Thrillers
RELEASED
2015
August 11
LANGUAGE
EN
English
LENGTH
368
Pages
PUBLISHER
Witness Impulse
SELLER
HARPERCOLLINS PUBLISHERS
SIZE
1.1
MB

More Books by Brian McGilloway

2014
2014
2014
2015
2017
2015

Customers Also Bought

2016
2017
2015
2018
2013
2014

Other Books in This Series

2017
2014
2014