• $9.99

Publisher Description

Lisbeth Salander is back with a vengeance.
The series that began with The Girl with the Dragon Tattoo continues as brilliant hacker Lisbeth Salander teams up with journalist Mikael Blomkvist to uncover the secrets of her childhood and to take revenge.
Lisbeth Salander—obstinate outsider, volatile seeker of justice for herself and others—seizes on a chance to unearth her mysterious past once and for all. And she will let nothing stop her—not the Islamists she enrages by rescuing a young woman from their brutality; not the prison gang leader who passes a death sentence on her; not the deadly reach of her long-lost twin sister, Camilla; and not the people who will do anything to keep buried knowledge of a sinister pseudoscientific experiment known only as The Registry. Once again, Lisbeth Salander and Mikael Blomkvist are the fierce heart of a thrilling full-tilt novel that takes on some of the world's most insidious problems.

Mysteries & Thrillers
September 12
Knopf Doubleday Publishing Group
Penguin Random House LLC

Customer Reviews

Ronnie1062 ,

The Girl who got eye for an eye

It is kind of predictable and from what I read there is a big build up to a climax of the story then the ending bombs out in 1 chapter

Could be rewritten into great story- it’s more of a bridge to another book. Fodder filler.

Tico Tom ,

The girl who took an eye for an eye

Intense,suspenseful read. Keeps Salander’s spirit alive and the intricate web of characters ever present and in depth in recesses of our minds. Well done! However I grew to resent the inordinate amount of time travel that had to be absorbed and dealt with to the detriment of the flow on the read. Hence the withdrawn star!

Ghosst36 ,


I’ve read these books and I can’t get enough of the stories and twist. It’s not like the norm of mysteries. A page turner because you want to know where the story is going. I gave this five stars because I am a fan. I want to be honest and say that this was not my favorite and it didn’t satisfy. I’m hoping the next one will.

More Books by David Lagercrantz

Other Books in This Series