Publisher Description

Join Gareth & Gwen in their first mystery together ... murder, intrigue, and romance in medieval Wales!

Five years after Gareth walked away from Gwen in disgrace, she encounters him in the aftermath of an ambush, standing over the body of a murdered king. Although it isn't exactly the reunion Gwen had dreamed of, she and Gareth join forces against the treachery and intrigue rife within the court of Gwynedd.

And once blame for the murder falls on Gareth himself, Gwen must continue her search for the truth alone, finding unlikely allies in foreign lands, and ultimately uncovering a conspiracy that will shake the foundations of Wales.

Complete Series reading order: The Good Knight, The Uninvited Guest, The Fourth Horseman, The Fallen Princess, The Unlikely Spy, The Lost Brother, The Renegade Merchant, The Unexpected Ally, The Worthy Soldier, The Favored Son, The Viking Prince, The Irish Bride, The Prince's Man, The Faithless Fool. Also The Bard's Daughter (prequel novella).

Mysteries & Thrillers
September 21
The Morgan-Stanwood Publishing Group
The Morgan-Stanwood Publishing Group Inc

Customer Reviews

PalatableDinner ,

The Good Knight

Decent read. Research is evident in the writing. It should be self-explanatory, but this straight up says it’s medieval mystery and therefore focused primarily on the historical integration and political/court intrigue/mystery. I was, however, greatly disappointed that Gwen pretty much just ended up being a damsel.

DadChan2 ,

Start of a Wonderful series

This is such a beautifully written novel and the start of a beautiful series. Having a husband and wife team working so well together was a truly fun read. I learned a lot about Welsh history and pronunciation. The narrators really bring the books to life!

freetibme ,

The Good Knight

Slow, too detailed of what people were thinking with over abundant explanations. Not one of the best I’ve read

More Books by Sarah Woodbury

Other Books in This Series